Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Awesome!!!!!!!! I added minced garlic, and Italian seasoning. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and canned green beans. It was so yummy, we had no leftovers!! Will definitely make this again soon!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDBABEB83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Excellent! The only minor changes I made were to use fresh bratwurst and purple potatoes and bake it in a casserole dish as some others have suggested. We served this over tortillas because they were there but it was fabulous by itself. So simply, so easy, and relatively healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Made this for dinner...it was a winner! Added a little bell pepper and used Guinness beer brats...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Used all the ingredients as listed except cooked it on the stove in a covered skillet. A very good and easy meal to prepare. This recipe will go into my winter rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy and tasty. Will make this again but will add more sausage than recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I decided to try and make exactly as recipe states but ended up using about 1 lb beans and 1 lb potatoes (cut in bite size pieces). We cooked on indirect heat on a gas grill for 15 minutes on each side. It came out fantastic. Next time will add a little garlic and maybe a few sprinkles of beef bullion granules. We had no problem with burning or sticking to the foil. This recipe will definitely be added to our camping recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Not sure what I did wrong, but this really was not a good one for us. I cooked it in the oven in a roasting pan at 425 and perhaps the method on the grill would add the flavor the oven method lacked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love this recipe almost as much as I love crock-pot green beans and ham! My only change was to add some fresh cracked pepper! Perfect served with a crusty dinner roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Excellent! I followed other readers and added 1# fresh green beans, Nathan's kielbasa, some leftover red bell pepper, a whole onion and about 4-5 large red potatoes. I sauteed the kielbasa in a bit of Worcestershire, and the beans in a a bit of olive oil, with minced garlic. Shook the potatoes in a large plastic bad with olive oil. Put the whole thing in a foil lined pan, sprinkled some cayenne, pepper and salt, and spray with some olive oil. Add about 1/4 c. water. Seal with foil, and cook at about 45 min at 425. Take off foil and cook an additional 15-20 min. Fantastic! A keeper for sure - and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very simple and delicious! You don't always need a bunch of different seasonings and add-ins to make a yummy meal! Flavors of each thing came through. I did these in individual packets so each person could have their own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States