Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
YUM! My MIL recently gave me a package of kielbasa that I couldn't decide what to do with. This recipe came up in my search results, so I decided to give it a try. I am SOOOOO glad I did!!! It's amazing how basic ingredients can taste so darn good! If you're in a pinch and need a cheap and filling meal, this is just the ticket. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Tonya! I know I'll be turning to this often now that I am back to work again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was fantastic! This is step by step what I did so I can repeat it later. Preheat the oven to 425. I used fresh green beans snipped and broke in half. I sauteed the sliced smoked sausage with a couple shakes of Worcestershire sauce for 5 minutes while cutting the potatoes and onion. Put those in in a aluminum foil lined large glass dish. In the same pan, I sauteed cut red potatoes in a T of butter, salt and pepper for about 4 minutes, poured them in with the sausage. Sauteed the fresh green beans with about 2 T garlic and olive oil for about 4 minutes. Put those in with the sausage. added maybe 1/4 cup water and 1 large onion cut in thick strips. Stirred it all up. Covered with foil. baked for 25 minutes. Checked for potato done-ness with fork... Add 10 minutes with foil off. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was a great base recipe that I'll have fun playing with. I did it in the oven at 400, 30 minutes covered and 30 minutes uncovered. That wasn't planned, I just figured since the potatoes were still hard, I'd try uncovered. I added chunks of sweet peppers, some rosemary and thyme, then subbed white wine for the water. Next time, I'll skip the liquid, throw it on a jelly roll pan and add the green beans on during the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
So EASY and my family loved this recipe, cannot beat that combination. I have prepared this both on the grill and in the oven (400 degrees 30 minutes covered and 20 minutes uncovered.) It's great both ways. I also season this with garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Easy meal, and everyone ate it without complaints, and even asked for seconds, so it was a winner for me and I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Love this! Easy,fast,delicious and versatile. I sub sweet potatoes or carrots for the green beans although those are great too. I imagine you can use a huge variety of vegetables with this and they would all be good:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
We made this on the grill out camping. AMAZING! My family loved loved loved this. Will be our Friday night camping supper from now on. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this on the grill this weekend to test drive it for a rafting trip - delicious! So simple, but really good. Perfect for car camping, rafting or other outdoor activity. Even good enough to make at home. Spraying the foil with nonstick spray is a good tip and I will add more potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was AWESOME and so easy! Next time I will try it with fresh polish sausage instead of smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I put all of this in a skillet and it turned out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States