Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I threw it all together and cooked it in a covered skillet on my stovetop. I'm sure it tastes better on the grill, but my two toddlers loved it, so I'll be making this one regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Decent camping meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhotch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I used a roast pan in the oven. It was a great meal and easy to prepare. If you use the oven it doesn't need that much water added to it. I forgot to take the lid off for the remaining 15 minutes so mine ended up a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This was delicious!!! a yummy filling dinner that the 2 yr old loved to!! will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Yum! I just made this for supper tonight - a very comforting meal that took very little time to prepare. The house smells wonderful! I used 2 pounds of potatoes and a can of green beans (drained), diced up my onion and then cut up the smoked sausage. I drizzled oil over top, added the salt and pepper and a few dollops of butter here and there. For a finishing touch, I sprinkled a tad of paprika over everything. I baked in a 9x13 pan in the oven (covered with foil) for 30 minutes and then removed the foil and baked another 30 minutes - perfect! I might leave out the water next time though, but the flavor really was outstanding! I love how easy it is to change up some of the ingredients to suit personal tastes. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
5 stars for sure! I have never changed the recipe EXCEPT instead of using foil, I put all ingredients into a foil PAN covered with aluminum foil (leave a little corner open for air) and then cook over the open fire when camping. It has worked every time. My kids LOVE this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was good, would make again. I added more potatoes & green beans than the recipe called for to make the servings less paltry.... we like our veggies! Note, a ring of smoked sausage is no longer 16 oz but 13 oz now. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
First time we made this was while camping. We cooked on a flat propane grill. We really enjoyed the meal; especially with Heinz 57 or Ketchup (you know kids). The second time we made it was in the oven at home. Both times it was good but, of course, a good hot meal while up in the mountains is especially yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I needed to use up some fresh green beans, saw this recipe and fortunately had the smoked sausage in the fridge. I had to get it thrown together in about 5 minutes so I cut up the sausage, threw in a good handful of cut beans and cut up some potatoes (cut to same size as sausage). Threw all of it together along with the onion in a 9x13 pan, topped with seasonings, oil, butter and water and sealed with foil and popped it in the oven at 425 for about 30-45 minutes or till veggies were tender. It was great! The seasonings gave a lot of flavor...some might consider it a bit salty and peppery at 1 t. each but it all worked together flavorwise really well. Will probably try it on the grill sometime but the oven method worked great and it was so easy to throw everything in a pan, cover and bake. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Awesome!!!!!!!! I added minced garlic, and Italian seasoning. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and canned green beans. It was so yummy, we had no leftovers!! Will definitely make this again soon!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDBABEB83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States