Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I never thought of cooking this on the grill but it's great! For many years I made it in a pot on the stove using chicken, beef or vegetable broth for the liquid and no oil or butter. So hearty, simple and delicious! Thanks for the fun twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I was out of foil, so I used a heavy dutch oven on the grill, which I uncovered for the last 10 minutes to brown it a little. It was delicious. I used half the salt and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Flavors are good in this dish, great starting point. I added red and green peppers and left out the green beans (not a favorite in our house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Loved the recipe but next time I'll leave out the oil. I usually try to stick to the recipe but I did add seasoning salt and garlic salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Loved it! We're lucky enough to have cast iron so we threw it in there on the grill and covered in foil. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Collett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was SO good! Definitely a keeper! I followed user's reviews and baked this in my oven. Fresh green beans made this FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
tried this the other night. Fabulous! will absolutely be making this again and again. Great flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I premade this in individual packets and packed them in the cooler prior to heading out into the wild . They made the perfect camp fire dinners. It sure beat trying to pack condiments, buns, etc. Easy to cook and easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Just tried this recipe. Fantastic!!!! Used the oven instead of the grill. Added an extra onion because we are onion lovers. Motherteresa's comments were spot on. We used hot Italian sausage and substituted carrots for green beans. Also added 1 tsp garlic powder. Searing the sausage in worchestershire sauce was a great idea. Thank you, for all those who made suggestions. This will be a favourite from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was perfect for our camping trip this past weekend. We made it ahead of time and cooked it over the fire. The whole family loved it. Even had leftovers for breakfast! I did substitute canned green beans for fresh out of laziness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States