Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
An easy and awesome meal. I was fortunate to have a nice smoked sausage from the meat market, but I'm sure a Johnsonville smoke sausage would be just as good. Everything else I used were basic ingredients, red potatoes and fresh beans from the garden; I don't measure but use judgement according to how my family prefers things. This was a hit and I do plan to use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I've cooked it on the grill and in my deep covered baker. Both were a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Faith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Yum. I used andouille sausage; what a delicious meal, and no pan to scrub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was awesome with some changes....Made with hickory smoked turkey kielbasa, sauteed, sausage, onions and two large garlic cloves chopped, in Worcestershire sauce, liquid smoke, 21 seasoning salute (trader Joe's...awesome herbs no salt),paprika, boiled potatoes 5 mins (cut small) added 1 bag of green beans,red bell pepper (chopped)everything was sauteed with the meat, then dumped potatoes, mixed and dumped into greased 9x13 pan cooked 425 for 20 mins due to cooking everything prior, also added hot sauce and instead of water unsalted vegetable broth. It came out awesome guys loved it :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Latsch Matheny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this with the following adaptations. Preheat the oven to 425. Meanwhile, cut the potatoes & add to a 13x9 pan. Sear the sausage in some Worcestershire sauce, add to the potatoes. Throw onions in skillet until the start to soften, then add to the 13x9 pan. In skillet, add a teaspoon of olive oil, clove of minced garlic and sauté green beans. Add to the 13x9 pan. Drizzle with olive oil. Sprinkle with seasoned salt, regular salt and pepper. Toss to coat. Add 1/3 cup water. Cover with aluminum foil and bake for 30 minutes. Test potatoes for doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was excellent - full of flavour! We used fresh green beans right out of our garden, Kielbasa and new red potatoes. We were using a small, charcoal grill (Hibachi-style) so hubby left it on for almost double the amount of time and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great Recipe! I took the advice of one of the reviewers and seared the sausage and then baked the mixture. I also added cajun seasoning, parsley, about half an onion, a red bell pepper and 5 stalks of celery for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe as closely as I could with what I had on hand (dried minced onions, since I was out of fresh, frozen green beans I defrosted a few minutes before adding to the dish, only had 1/2 lb smoked sausage), and added a bit of olive oil (I had no butter), red bell peppers & garlic powder to boot. The lightning prevented grilling so I baked in a 13x9 dish @ 425, covered with foil for 35 minutes, uncovered, stirred, and continued baking uncovered for 20 minutes. It was FANTASTIC!! This was a snap to throw together, can easily be adjusted to add or subtract ingredients as desired, and the taste is wonderful. This is the best kind of recipe! Thank you Miss Tonya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom2fiveboys
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love this stuff! I make it every time we go camping! I chop everything up ahead of time put in a big Baggie to marinate. I add some red peppers, yellow squash and mushrooms . The smell that this dish makes brings all the other campers over to our campsite wondering what I'm making. I use a cast iron pot to make it Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It was delicious. I made it several times on our last camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States