Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great Recipe! My picky eaters even enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Oh man was this delish!! We added some eggplant and bell pepper to the mix and eliminated the water (since there is a lot of water in both of those veggies). We also added a little minced garlic. The ONLY problem I had with this was that we didn't make a double batch and we all wanted more! Next time we'll know better! So simple and so hearty - it really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was very good. I used the recipe as a starting point and changed it to my liking. First, I seared the sausage in olive oil with garlic, and then added frozed green beans to the pan. I placed 2 sliced onions at the bottom of a roasting pan, added all of the other ingredients (I added rosemary and a pinch of Tony Chachere's) and roasted it at 425 degrees for about 40 minutes. The family really liked this dish. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Excellent. I did not add the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
YUM!! This is a great summer meal, especially when you want something of substance but not spending a lot of time making it. I did two things differently--I sprayed the foil with Pam to prevent sticking, and I substituted smoked sausage for turkey smoked sausage. DH and I absolutely LOVED it! Definitely a keeper in our recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was very simple and delicious. I cut the recipe in half but otherwise made it exactly as is, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was great! I cooked it in the oven as well b/c I didn't feel like grilling. I didn't have green beans so I just did it without them. I did add some sliced banana peppers and minced garlic. I used garden fresh red potatoes as well. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was an excellent mixed grill. My family just raved about the taste. I used (Sams club) ck. sauage w/ mozzarella & garlic to make it more healthy. Oh what a flavor. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Sort of lacked flavor and was bland, quick clean up though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is an excellent recipe - very quick and easy. I used venison sausage, so should not have added the salt, but everyone loved it. The potatoes and green beans were perfectly cooked and clean-up was a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States