Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great taste and convenience! Like other reviewers, I added garlic, baked it in a 375º oven, and it was a hit. Thanks for a great recipe for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Fast easy way to fix dinner...and it taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuebel4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blanco, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
So easy, so tasty! We baked it at 425. I think using fresh green beans is essential. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Excellent dish! I made some modifications as I am wont to do. I didn't use the grill, but baked it in a 9 x 13 dish at 425 degrees. I sauteed 2 cans french style green beans with one sliced sweet onion, two table spoons minced garlic and a can of chopped portabella mushrooms, seasoned with onion powder, garlic powder, pepper and Old Bay Seasoning in two tablespoons of olive oil. I did not use butter. I cut up red potatoes, skin on, into chunks and microwaved in a bowl for 6 minutes. I sauteed turkey kielbasa with Worcestershire for about 8 minutes in another pan. I sprayed the baking dish with olive oil Pam then placed all ingredients into it. I added 1/4 cup water and sprinkled 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese over all. Then I stirred it all together, covered with foil and baked for 40 minutes. I removed the foil, stirred again and baked an additional 10 minutes to brown. This was the bomb and I will make again and again! YUMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was awesome! Left out the sausage becasue I am not a big fan, but this rest made a fantastic and simple side dish to "marinated spicy pork chops" (from this site). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buellton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Wonderful and may be one dish meal. It was a HUGE hit at our backyard party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This recipe is wonderful and easy for a large group of people. I usually add chicken and use turkey kielbasa sausage instead of smoked sausage. It is ALWAYS a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have to admit I thought green beans on the grill was weird when I first found this recipe. Instead of grilling mine, I baked it in a large covered multi-purpose pan. I added a drizzle of olive oil over the veggies instead of butter. I also sprinkled the veggies with a garlic & herb seasoning blend before baking. This stuff turned out SO yummy! It's easy, cheap and darn good food! One I will certainly keep making. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delish! I cooked it in the oven at 425 - it took about 60 minutes for the potatoes to cook through. I seared the sausage with worschestire sauce (yum) and sauted the green beans with olive oil and garlic. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States