Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I did this in the oven rather than grilling. Made a few tweaks after reading many reviews. Put in 9x13 pan covered with foil. Cooked at 400 degrees for 45 mins, then uncovered and cooked for 15 more mins. Used only 1/2 tsp of salt, but added several good shakes of garlic powder and cajun seasoning to it. Had some great heat! Omitted the oil and just sprayed with Pam. Used turkey sausage to keep it a bit healthier. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly. It was good but a tad bland. The second time I threw in a packet of italian dressing mix and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this recipe while camping. Everyone camping raved how good it tasted. They were all surprised to find out how simple the recipe is. This will stay in my recipe box. It is quick and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilspunchbowl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris.c
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent! I used a Hillshire Farms smoked sausage and it was delicious with this meal! The only suggestions I would make are: 1) spray the foil with vegetable oil to prevent sticking, and 2) reduce the amount of salt and pepper. It was pretty salty. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris.c

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I roasted in the oven at 425 as other reviewers had suggested. But before I put the ingredients in the pan I first browned the sausage with worcestershire then removed it, added some butter and chopped garlic and sauteed my 2 cans of drained green beans, removed them and with a dab more butter browned my yellow potatoes with the onion. Then I mixed it all together in the roasting pan and covered with foil and cooked it for about 25 minutes. The whole family loved it! Even my toddlers! The flavor of the smoked sausage permeates the whole meal. I can see how this would be so good on the grill! Thanks Tonya for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Awesome!!! I used turkey keilbasa and added a red pepper. It is so good and moist and the flavors marry well. The hubby even wanted the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Terrific summer recipe! Best when the main ingredients come from the farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I make this at least 1x a month & roast indoors @400. I omitted the butter & added 1 red bell pepper. First, I seared sausage in a nonstick oven proof skillet w/some Worcester sauce then removed the sausage & added a little EVOO to the pan, 4 tsp. minced garlic & the green beans to soften them up a bit. If I don't have fresh, I use Birdseye Steamfresh green beans. Next, I mixed in my potatoes, onions & sliced red bell pepper. Add seared sausage to the mixture, tossing all ingredients to coat. Covered pan w/aluminum foil and baked for 40 min; removing foil last 20 min. stirring occasionally. The flavors were sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I used canned potatoes because thats what I had. Cooked in the oven on 375 covered for a half hour then uncovered for 15 minutes. Tasted great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States