Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I roasted in the oven at 425 as other reviewers had suggested. But before I put the ingredients in the pan I first browned the sausage with worcestershire then removed it, added some butter and chopped garlic and sauteed my 2 cans of drained green beans, removed them and with a dab more butter browned my yellow potatoes with the onion. Then I mixed it all together in the roasting pan and covered with foil and cooked it for about 25 minutes. The whole family loved it! Even my toddlers! The flavor of the smoked sausage permeates the whole meal. I can see how this would be so good on the grill! Thanks Tonya for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Awesome!!! I used turkey keilbasa and added a red pepper. It is so good and moist and the flavors marry well. The hubby even wanted the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Terrific summer recipe! Best when the main ingredients come from the farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I make this at least 1x a month & roast indoors @400. I omitted the butter & added 1 red bell pepper. First, I seared sausage in a nonstick oven proof skillet w/some Worcester sauce then removed the sausage & added a little EVOO to the pan, 4 tsp. minced garlic & the green beans to soften them up a bit. If I don't have fresh, I use Birdseye Steamfresh green beans. Next, I mixed in my potatoes, onions & sliced red bell pepper. Add seared sausage to the mixture, tossing all ingredients to coat. Covered pan w/aluminum foil and baked for 40 min; removing foil last 20 min. stirring occasionally. The flavors were sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I used canned potatoes because thats what I had. Cooked in the oven on 375 covered for a half hour then uncovered for 15 minutes. Tasted great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good. I bake mine in the oven. Surprisingly a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Love this recipe! It's fun to cook at home, but one of the best camping recipes I've found. I prepared this at home and cooked it over the campfire by placing it on a grill and turning it periodically. So fun and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bromley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Wonderful! I baked this in the oven instead at 350 for about an hour or so. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is an outstandingly easy and great tasting recipe. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. We made it while camping in a dutch oven. I seasoned it with onion soup mix and added water as necessary while cooking. The main problem was that the green beans cook way faster than everything else, although I think our fire was a little hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States