Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Too hot to deal with the grill today too, so I made this in the oven tonight. Baked at 400 for about an hour- 45 covered, 15 uncovered. It was AMAZING and my kiddos liked it so much it is ALL GONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
It was super. I am the cook at my job and everyone raved about this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Followed exactly and was really good, easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
A favorite in this house. My husband and son could eat this 3 times a month. I've made it in the oven, in the crock-pot, on the stovetop, but love it on the grill in the summer. Thanks Tonya for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
It was too hot to fire up the grill so I made this in a big frying pan. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was awesome! I did make a few changes. I cook the potatoes a little before hand and I added a trio of peppers (red,green, yellow, onion, french green beans (fresh),onion, red pepper flakes, salt and pepper, 2 tbsp of dijon mustard, some drizzles of olive oil, and about a 1/2 cup of beef broth and some savory seasoning. Delicious! I also make a gravy from the juices in the dish by using some cornstarch. This is a huge hit at my house and a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VintageDecember

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
YUM! Made them and they were delish and very filling! Will season the potatoes next time. But a very rustic yummy meal! Thanks! Will make again! Plus the kids can pitch in to help make their own dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Since it was raining, I made this in the oven using a covered casserole dish. The only thing I changed was adding 1 tsp or Worcester sauce before baking. The resulting juices were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Fortunato
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I did this in the oven rather than grilling. Made a few tweaks after reading many reviews. Put in 9x13 pan covered with foil. Cooked at 400 degrees for 45 mins, then uncovered and cooked for 15 more mins. Used only 1/2 tsp of salt, but added several good shakes of garlic powder and cajun seasoning to it. Had some great heat! Omitted the oil and just sprayed with Pam. Used turkey sausage to keep it a bit healthier. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly. It was good but a tad bland. The second time I threw in a packet of italian dressing mix and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States