Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This will be in our regular rotation this summer. Needed something quick on the grill and this was perfect. The only slight negative was that the green beans got a little overdone by the time the potatoes and sausage were done. Next time, I'll cut the potatoes and sausage into slightly smaller pieces so everything gets done at the same time nicely. Took one reveiwer's suggestion and mixed the potatoes, green beans and onions with a (very) little bit of Italian dressing. Then layered the potatoes, sausages on top of those, then green beans and onions and then sprinkled a little bit of fresh garlic over all before sealing. I realized after we have devoured everything that I forgot the butter, but we didn't miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great weeknight recipe! I added a twist by sprinkling a package of zesty Italian dry salad dressing mix and drizzling a 1/2 stick of melted butter over it all! OMG is was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fillmore, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very tasty, especially when you add some extra crushed red pepper flakes for pizazz...also recommend slicing potatoes smaller than quarters so they cook faster, adding the for the last 20 minutes only and cooking the entire dish 5-10 minutes longer than the original recipe called for. I made it in my oven at 425, for a total of 55 minutes: 20 without sausage but covered w/foil, 20 with sausage, still covered, and 15 minutes without the foil covering. It's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I never thought of cooking this on the grill but it's great! For many years I made it in a pot on the stove using chicken, beef or vegetable broth for the liquid and no oil or butter. So hearty, simple and delicious! Thanks for the fun twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I was out of foil, so I used a heavy dutch oven on the grill, which I uncovered for the last 10 minutes to brown it a little. It was delicious. I used half the salt and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Flavors are good in this dish, great starting point. I added red and green peppers and left out the green beans (not a favorite in our house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Loved the recipe but next time I'll leave out the oil. I usually try to stick to the recipe but I did add seasoning salt and garlic salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Loved it! We're lucky enough to have cast iron so we threw it in there on the grill and covered in foil. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Collett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was SO good! Definitely a keeper! I followed user's reviews and baked this in my oven. Fresh green beans made this FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
tried this the other night. Fabulous! will absolutely be making this again and again. Great flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States