Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I used my toaster oven @425°. I added some sweet potato & peppers for added color & garlic, because that is what I had in the fridge. Smells wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this twice in the oven at 400. The first time I didn't cook the green beans and drippings with it. The second time I did which made all the difference in the world. It went from great to omg!!! First, I browned approximately 2 lbs of sweet Italian sausage in a pan with a little Worcestershire sauce. Set the sausage aside in a oiled roasting pan. Cut up 5 larger red skinned potatoes into 6 pieces each and sliced a large sweet Vidalia onion placed that on top of the sausage. Lastly, I drained off the water from 2 cans of cut green beans and sauteed them in the sausage drippings with 4-5 cloves of garlic. Once that softened but not browned, I poured it over the whole thing and sealed it with foil and baked for about 40 minutes. So simple but would use this recipe to impress guests! Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Stick to it,comes out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is very good, easy and fast! I used the oven @ 425 with the foil for 50 minutes. Also used spices as others have mentioned. It is a keeper, thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
An easy and awesome meal. I was fortunate to have a nice smoked sausage from the meat market, but I'm sure a Johnsonville smoke sausage would be just as good. Everything else I used were basic ingredients, red potatoes and fresh beans from the garden; I don't measure but use judgement according to how my family prefers things. This was a hit and I do plan to use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I've cooked it on the grill and in my deep covered baker. Both were a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Faith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Yum. I used andouille sausage; what a delicious meal, and no pan to scrub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was awesome with some changes....Made with hickory smoked turkey kielbasa, sauteed, sausage, onions and two large garlic cloves chopped, in Worcestershire sauce, liquid smoke, 21 seasoning salute (trader Joe's...awesome herbs no salt),paprika, boiled potatoes 5 mins (cut small) added 1 bag of green beans,red bell pepper (chopped)everything was sauteed with the meat, then dumped potatoes, mixed and dumped into greased 9x13 pan cooked 425 for 20 mins due to cooking everything prior, also added hot sauce and instead of water unsalted vegetable broth. It came out awesome guys loved it :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Latsch Matheny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this with the following adaptations. Preheat the oven to 425. Meanwhile, cut the potatoes & add to a 13x9 pan. Sear the sausage in some Worcestershire sauce, add to the potatoes. Throw onions in skillet until the start to soften, then add to the 13x9 pan. In skillet, add a teaspoon of olive oil, clove of minced garlic and sauté green beans. Add to the 13x9 pan. Drizzle with olive oil. Sprinkle with seasoned salt, regular salt and pepper. Toss to coat. Add 1/3 cup water. Cover with aluminum foil and bake for 30 minutes. Test potatoes for doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States