Grilled Sausage with Potatoes and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
great recipe, the first time I made it I went just by the recipe and it was great. the second time I added 2 teas crushed garlic 1/3 cup shoe peg corn in butter sauce and a hand full of snow peas and another 1/3 cut water. this was fantastic. great recipe for sure 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Served this at brunch after opening day at our local yacht club. Easy to prepare, hearty, filling and a perfect counter when consuming to much champagne! I did add cloves of garlic to the mix and used olive oil vs vegetable. Would definitely make again. Thank you Tonya for another recipe to add to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
followed ladies input and fried sausage with worstershire sauce, fried green beens and potatoes before cooking thoroghly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I used my toaster oven @425°. I added some sweet potato & peppers for added color & garlic, because that is what I had in the fridge. Smells wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne Harder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this twice in the oven at 400. The first time I didn't cook the green beans and drippings with it. The second time I did which made all the difference in the world. It went from great to omg!!! First, I browned approximately 2 lbs of sweet Italian sausage in a pan with a little Worcestershire sauce. Set the sausage aside in a oiled roasting pan. Cut up 5 larger red skinned potatoes into 6 pieces each and sliced a large sweet Vidalia onion placed that on top of the sausage. Lastly, I drained off the water from 2 cans of cut green beans and sauteed them in the sausage drippings with 4-5 cloves of garlic. Once that softened but not browned, I poured it over the whole thing and sealed it with foil and baked for about 40 minutes. So simple but would use this recipe to impress guests! Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Stick to it,comes out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is very good, easy and fast! I used the oven @ 425 with the foil for 50 minutes. Also used spices as others have mentioned. It is a keeper, thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
An easy and awesome meal. I was fortunate to have a nice smoked sausage from the meat market, but I'm sure a Johnsonville smoke sausage would be just as good. Everything else I used were basic ingredients, red potatoes and fresh beans from the garden; I don't measure but use judgement according to how my family prefers things. This was a hit and I do plan to use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I've cooked it on the grill and in my deep covered baker. Both were a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Faith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States