Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My husband loved this marinade for the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
The Salmon had good moisture and texture but was a bit bland. Not a bad marinate, but not exceptional. Both my wife and I felt it was "missing something". If you want some kick to your fish, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was good! I made this for Father's Day and my dad was all over it!!! I did use olive oil instead of vegtable oil but that was my only change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent. I marinaded the fish overnight in a Ziplock. I used salmon and striper (marinaded separately), and both dishes were delicious. I made scrambled eggs with the leftover striper the next morning, and it was outstanding. Simple, tasty, health-filled food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My husband and I love fish, and salmon happens to be on the menu quite often. However, we get tired of the same seasonings so I thought I'd try something different. I followed the recipe and made one change, I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I blended the ingredients in a blender as others had recommended, and the flavor of the fish turned out so moist and robust! I believe that fresh herbs make the difference when marinating fish. We will definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I was not expecting such a wonderful flavor with so few ingredients! My husband said this is one of his favorite fish recipes, and he's not a big fish person! His 20 year old son liked it too! I made it as written except I used dried herbs and I substituted thyme for rosemary due to preference. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fantastic!!! Enough said I absolutely loved this salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USMCwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent and easy recipe. I needed a last minute recipe so I didn't have the green onions or fresh parsley, I used dried parsley instead. The salmon was delicious. I did pair it with an avocado dip from another salmon recipe and the two together were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was so good and so easy!! My family just ate it up. I used olive oil instead of veggie oil. Turned out great. My husband is still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States