Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My husband loved this marinade for the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
The Salmon had good moisture and texture but was a bit bland. Not a bad marinate, but not exceptional. Both my wife and I felt it was "missing something". If you want some kick to your fish, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was good! I made this for Father's Day and my dad was all over it!!! I did use olive oil instead of vegtable oil but that was my only change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent. I marinaded the fish overnight in a Ziplock. I used salmon and striper (marinaded separately), and both dishes were delicious. I made scrambled eggs with the leftover striper the next morning, and it was outstanding. Simple, tasty, health-filled food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My husband and I love fish, and salmon happens to be on the menu quite often. However, we get tired of the same seasonings so I thought I'd try something different. I followed the recipe and made one change, I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I blended the ingredients in a blender as others had recommended, and the flavor of the fish turned out so moist and robust! I believe that fresh herbs make the difference when marinating fish. We will definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I was not expecting such a wonderful flavor with so few ingredients! My husband said this is one of his favorite fish recipes, and he's not a big fish person! His 20 year old son liked it too! I made it as written except I used dried herbs and I substituted thyme for rosemary due to preference. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fantastic!!! Enough said I absolutely loved this salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USMCwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent and easy recipe. I needed a last minute recipe so I didn't have the green onions or fresh parsley, I used dried parsley instead. The salmon was delicious. I did pair it with an avocado dip from another salmon recipe and the two together were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was so good and so easy!! My family just ate it up. I used olive oil instead of veggie oil. Turned out great. My husband is still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States