Grilled Salmon with Peanut Hoisin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious flavor! I wouldn't have thought to use this sauce for salmon but it works. My husband loved it and said it reminded him of Thai peanut sauce. We'll save the leftover sauce and maybe use it with chicken. One thing I might do differently next time is add a little more water, as it was pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this as a lunch for my one year old boy and myself. We both really liked it. It was very fast and easy to make. Next time I make it just for myself I may add a little red pepper or something to make it spicy. Will definitely make this again, and maybe try the peanut sauce with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This sauce got the huge thumbs up from the family!! With some thick King Salmon, I pan fried the fillets for 15 mins, turning over twice. A definite repeat! Very east, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I covered the salmon filets in sauce and put it in the broiler. Came out really delicious. Would pair well with a bowl of brown rice for a healthy, tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a good recipe - I can see myself doing it again. My husband particularly likely the sauce - it's similar, actually better IMO, than the sauce for "thai chicken tenders" on this site. It'd be good on grilled chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this last night in less than 45 minutes. I had all the items off hand and it was quite tasty. I put a little extra peanut butter and it made it extra rich. I think next time I will use crunchy peanut butter to add a little crunch. I also put a little bit of scallions in the sauce. I will also put a little more onion. I think Julienne carrots will also add to the sauce. I will definitely change it next time but really, its a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonderfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I altered this a little bit: I was baking my salmon, so I just mixed the ingredients together in a bowl (used much less water, and didn't use cooking spray or scallions), spread half of it over the salmon, covered and baked at 300* for 15 or so min, then spread the rest on, took the cover off, and cooked at 425 until done. PERFECT!!!!! served over rice, the only thing I regret is not making more sauce to serve with my rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Good and easy. I fried my fish in a little sesame oil instead of grilling. Next time, I'll add a touch of crushed red pepper for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Fantastic taste! I was not much of a salmon fan until I tried this recipe. We had company with children and they ask for seconds! I basted some on the salmon and grilled it, great taste and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States