Grilled Salmon With Orange Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this for my wife and mom. Wife & I loved it as a change to grilling which I normally do. My mom on the other hand thought it was too sweet. She is the traditional type that's wants just lemon wedges to squeeze over the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this for the first time a few years ago, my daughters who do not like fish at all and a friend and her children who don't like fish loved this. I really like it as well, and normally I can not eat salmon. I am trying this on my boyfriend this week to see how he likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My kids will only tolerate salmon- but this recipe was DEVOURED by everyone. My daughter said the glaze tasted like "candy". Thanks for an excellent solution so we can all get our omega 3's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
The sauce when heated went great over coconut rice. My guests just raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Delicious! I prepared the sauce as written but cooked it in the oven;it turned out just right! The only thing I would change is to marinade the fish in the sauce for at least 20mins before cooking just to infuse the flavor a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My family rated this just ok. It wasn't bad, but there was no ummmm factor. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
A delicious glaze for salmon. Everyone really liked it. I saved the leftover glaze and used it on chicken on the BBQ. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Best salmon ever! I marinated for 15 min. in the orange glaze and it was super! Very juicy & will be doing this again. We also used orange-cherry marmalade & it was amazingly good, thanks poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Excellent! Since it was only me tonight I had to scale the marinade down to suit 1 serving. I increased the grated ginger because I like the ginger taste and I also wanted to taste it with the orange marmalade. I marinated the salmon in the sauce for a while hoping it would soak up the sauce. I took a detour from the cooking method. Rather than grilling I chose to bake the salmon in the sauce wrapped in an aluminum foil. I baked the salmon at 375 degrees for 15 minutes, then uncovered the foil, turned off the oven and let it sit for few more minutes. The smell of orange and ginger was a nice fragrance emanating from the oven. I garnished the salmon with a little minced green onions and sprinkled with toasted sesame seeds. The salmon was moist, tender and flaky. The marmalade sauce, which baked with the salmon, thickened up nicely, leaving me just a heaping spoonful to pour over my salmon. It has an orange-y slightly sweet taste but not a strong "sugary" sweet. I like the overall balance of flavors. The sweet orange marmalade marinated with the ginger, garlic and soy sauce all worked well. It gave this a nice Asian twist. I enjoyed this along with, "Simple Herb Rice," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious! Fast and really tasty, the only thing I changed was reduced the sauce so it was a little thicker. We'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States