Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Wow this was probably among the top-three fish dishes I've tried. The Habaneros are only sold in bulk at my grocer so I chose to make several recipes this week using them. The blend of flavors is difficult to describe but I can say that it was a a mixture of creamy sweet and pleasing spice. The left over butter mixture can also be spooned over chicken. My compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This recipe was good but, more than anything, I am positively addicted to the habenero lime butter. I make a bunch and re-refridgerate it in an old butter tub so that I always have it on hand. I put it on corn on the cob and other fresh veggies...even on cornbread and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This recipe is amazing! I have been looking to add more fish to my home cooking, but have always been bored by salmon. This sounded interesting b/c we like spicy in my house, and it was perfect! I actually forgot the butter in the fridge when we started eating and the salmon was still good on its own, but then I remembered the butter and WOW! I plan to do what some others have mentioned and make a big batch of butter to use with other things. Really do be careful with the peppers. My fingers are still burning a day later. Thanks for the recipe, Mike Smith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Habenero peppers are extremely hot, so I used jalapeno instead. Some of the best salmon I ever had - not fishy. I had leftovers on a bed of greens - equally good! I buzzed ing. up in my food processor - makes enough marinade easily for 8 medium pieces of salmon. I used skinless filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good. I couldn't find habanero peppers so I used jalapinos and there really wasnt any heat to it which was a bit of a let down. Besides that I thought it was very good and I'm sure I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Best way to cook fish that I've ever seen. I never use salmon for this though. Try using fresh Mahi-mahi, it's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This was excellent. I cut back on the habanero in the butter and should have left it as is. Will definitely make again. Too spicy for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Addicted to habaneros and citrus - live in PNW so I've eaten more salmon than most, and feel like I've had every preparation - this was over the top good (before my fave was salmon marinated in oj and soy with basil, garlic, and olive oil sauce.) This will be in heavy rotation in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This was one of the most flavorful salmon dishes I have ever made. I followed the recipe almost exactly only substituting jalapenos for the habaneros. I will absolutely make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This was an excellent Salmon recipe. It tastes great and has a darn good kick to it. You have to be a lover of hot peppers to like this. (I am!) Loved this recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States