Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Habenero peppers are extremely hot, so I used jalapeno instead. Some of the best salmon I ever had - not fishy. I had leftovers on a bed of greens - equally good! I buzzed ing. up in my food processor - makes enough marinade easily for 8 medium pieces of salmon. I used skinless filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Best salmon I ever had! Hot enough for my husband but not too hot for me. Probably too spicy for most kids though, so fix them something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Mike, you have a real winner here! My husband first tried this while I was out of town He is not a cook but does well on the grill. He was so impressed that he called me long distance to rave! He has since made this for our whol family and it was a huge success with kids and all. I don/t think any other salmon recipe will measure up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
EXCELLENT! Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Best way to cook fish that I've ever seen. I never use salmon for this though. Try using fresh Mahi-mahi, it's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
We substituted jalepenos for habeneros because we live in a hick town that's never heard of habeneros, but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Wow this was probably among the top-three fish dishes I've tried. The Habaneros are only sold in bulk at my grocer so I chose to make several recipes this week using them. The blend of flavors is difficult to describe but I can say that it was a a mixture of creamy sweet and pleasing spice. The left over butter mixture can also be spooned over chicken. My compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This was excellent. I cut back on the habanero in the butter and should have left it as is. Will definitely make again. Too spicy for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Quite tasty but very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
My husband's new favorite dish! We saved the extra flavored butter we had, and I used it on mixed steamed veggies one night, and even on a crusty french roll the next--it went the extra mile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States