Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Habenero peppers are extremely hot, so I used jalapeno instead. Some of the best salmon I ever had - not fishy. I had leftovers on a bed of greens - equally good! I buzzed ing. up in my food processor - makes enough marinade easily for 8 medium pieces of salmon. I used skinless filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Best salmon I ever had! Hot enough for my husband but not too hot for me. Probably too spicy for most kids though, so fix them something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Mike, you have a real winner here! My husband first tried this while I was out of town He is not a cook but does well on the grill. He was so impressed that he called me long distance to rave! He has since made this for our whol family and it was a huge success with kids and all. I don/t think any other salmon recipe will measure up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
EXCELLENT! Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Best way to cook fish that I've ever seen. I never use salmon for this though. Try using fresh Mahi-mahi, it's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
We substituted jalepenos for habeneros because we live in a hick town that's never heard of habeneros, but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Wow this was probably among the top-three fish dishes I've tried. The Habaneros are only sold in bulk at my grocer so I chose to make several recipes this week using them. The blend of flavors is difficult to describe but I can say that it was a a mixture of creamy sweet and pleasing spice. The left over butter mixture can also be spooned over chicken. My compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This was excellent. I cut back on the habanero in the butter and should have left it as is. Will definitely make again. Too spicy for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Quite tasty but very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
My husband's new favorite dish! We saved the extra flavored butter we had, and I used it on mixed steamed veggies one night, and even on a crusty french roll the next--it went the extra mile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States