Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I will be making this recipe again. It was awesome. I didn't use tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I'm really picky when it comes to how fish is prepared, but this recipe was really good. I substited jalapenos for the habaneros, and it came out good. This will go in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Both me and my man liked this recipe. I omitted the tequila (we aren't tequila drinkers) and used part jalapeno and part habanero pepper to play it safer with the heat. It was still plenty spicy and had a nice south-of-the-border flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
We liked this a lot but it didn't knock our socks off. I would rate it 4 1/2*s if I could. I cooked this inside on a grill pan, left the habaneros full strength in the marinade (only marinaded for about a couple of hours) but decreased them by almost half in the butter. It had a nice, residual heat w/out too much intensity. Serve it w/ a salad & a frozen, southwestern blend of veggies (corn, poblano peppers, black beans, onions)...the butter was excellent on the veggie blend as well as the salmon. Not our favorite salmon recipe but a definite repeater...thanks Mike Smith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was great as is. I did not have to change a thing! I added the butter to some brown rice and served with snow peas (when eaten after the spicy salmon and rice, it tamed the intenisty a little).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This was awesome!!! My whole family admitted it was the best salmon they have ever had! I marinated for 1hr20min but I wish I did more for I feel the lime would have came out more. The butter was to hot I couldn't taste the fish so I recommend just pouring plain old melted butter over it. I grilled the salmon on a cedar plank too. I cannot think of a better meal. It went great with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I thought it was great. It didn't even need the butter, but was even better with it. I thought it would be too spicy, but wasn't at all! Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
THE GREATEST!!! This is the one that won him over... He's not much of a fish eater, but he loved loved loved it! Will definitely be cooking this one at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Excellent!! I baked it on a brolier pan sprayed with Pam at 450 for 30 minutes instead of grilling. I used 0 calorie "spray butter" instead of regular butter to reduce calories. It turned out delicious and is a favorite in my house. I forgot this from a previous experience with habaneros - WEAR GLOVES!! One day I'll try cooking it on the grill, I'm certain it will be even better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Delicious! This was so perfect for my husband and I. We love spicy and were very pleased this wasn't sweat-on-the-brow spicy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States