Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very nice flavor! Not as spicy as I expected but that's probably b/c I used jalapenos instead of habaneros. Also made with trout instead of salmon. I bet the marinade and butter sauce is good on just about anything. I will definitely be making this again and experiment with different fishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is GREAT! I loved this. Me and my mom thought this would be a little dry being cooked right on the grill because we always but ours in foil. But wow this was moist! The only thing I would change is to add a little less lime. And I love lime but it was a little too much tart for my taste I guess. But I am sending this recipe to all my family and we are going to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. We substituted Jalapeno peppers for the habanero. They are too spicy for us. The jalepeno still have good flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I forgot to buy orange juice and didn't want to go to the store just for that, so I made this without it. Also cooked it in a skillet on the stove top. Apart from that, I made this as written. This was way too spicy for me but Husband said it had a very nice combination of flavors. Thanks, Mike! Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I have used this same marinade and butter recipe with chicken breasts and it is fabulous!! The cooking time is a bit longer but the flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This recipe received rave reviews at my house. I followed the recipe exactly except for leaving out lime zest, the juice alone gave it lots of flavor. Adults & kids loved it. The habanero-lime butter was delish on the fish, our bread and the grilled veggies I made to go with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This recipe was decent. You need to use the full amount of oil to take advantage of all the flavors. I made it once without the full amount and we didn't end up finishing it. I think I would marinate it longer and perhaps not baste too much. Overall a very light recipe, worth doing again with some tweaking for personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was awesome! I used scotch bonnet peppers from our new plant and I should have worn gloves ^_^ The butter was great on bread and on the fish as well. I will defn make this again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I will be making this recipe again. It was awesome. I didn't use tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I'm really picky when it comes to how fish is prepared, but this recipe was really good. I substited jalapenos for the habaneros, and it came out good. This will go in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States