Grilled Salmon with Habanero-Lime Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was pretty good-I could not find a habanero pepper, so I subbed jalapeno instead. It was too cold to grill outside, so I broiled the salmon for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I thought this recipe was excellent and gave the salmon a wonderful flavor. Plus we love anything spicy and habaneros are just the thing for a nice kick! I made this with sweet potato fries and rice. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good. I couldn't find habanero peppers so I used jalapinos and there really wasnt any heat to it which was a bit of a let down. Besides that I thought it was very good and I'm sure I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
the butter is great on the salmon!! we also use it on a variety of other seafood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
The salmon was great and I will definitely make this again. A few things: I didn't have a habanero so I used a jalepeno. It was ok, but we like a little more spice, so next time I will use the habanero. Also, the salmon steaks at the store didn't look that great, so I used 1 lb sockeye salmon fillet. It was fabulous, moist, and perfect for two. It did take longer to cook though. We grilled it skin side down on a gas grill for 15-20 minutes. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This is my favorite salmon recipe. I've made it a handful of times and everyone that has some, LOVES IT. A word to the wise though, when slicing the habanero's and making the butter, make sure to wear gloves. I didn't the first time, and my hands felt like they were on fire all night long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Tasted great, we all liked the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I liked the idea, but it just did not turn out how I thought it would. I did everything the recipe said. Sounded yummy though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olyoriginal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This recipe is definitely going to be making frequent appearances at my dinner table! I'm not a fan of spicy dishes so I did cut the habenero in half. I'm glad I did, too, as it would have been a little too spicy for my sensitive tongue. However, this recipe is so balanced that I wouldn't dare cut the habanero any more than that! I tried the recipe a second time in a smoker and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very nice flavor! Not as spicy as I expected but that's probably b/c I used jalapenos instead of habaneros. Also made with trout instead of salmon. I bet the marinade and butter sauce is good on just about anything. I will definitely be making this again and experiment with different fishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States