Grilled Salmon with Ginger-Orange Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very good! I would give it 5 stars, but the rest of the family voted for 4 stars. I admit I didn't grill it,but used the broiler instead. I will update when I try it on the grill. I did use liquid aminos instead of soy. It has less sodium and a lot better for you. I thought the sauce was delicious. I served it with brown rice. Thank you for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This remains my favorite salmon recipe - and I've made it several times since I first discovered it in 2004. We recently made it with many substitutions, mainly due to lack of horseradish mustard, and it came out as wonderful as always. Also: the left-over, reduced marinade worked great as marinade/sauce for steak the next day! You should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
We did the recipe on the BBQ and marinated for about 3 hours. It was soooooo good, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was deeeeelicious. Since I don't have a grill, I baked the salmon for 20 minutes at around 360 degrees Celcius. As well, I used dijon mustard instead of horseradish and powdered ground ginger instead of freshly ground. My housemate and I were fishing around for a salmon recipe and decided to go with this one and boy were we glad we did. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DigitalGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I roasted this in the oven on high heat and it came out great. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Before this recipe, I thought salmon was wretched...now, I can't get enough of it! We used stoneground mustard with horseradish and a little ginger than called for, but it was a SMASHING success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Very good! new at cooking salmon and turned out great. I actually didn't put the horsy mustard in it since i 4got it at the store on xmas eve. it still turned out great. i will definatley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
One word...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I marinated this for about four hours. I tripled the marinade recipe because I was making 6 servings and wanted to have plenty of sauce to go around. This was very delicious and got rave reviews. It also looked very pretty garnished on the plate. I served it with Bok Choy Salad (from this site) a cucumber salad and roasted potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States