Grilled Salmon with Ginger-Orange Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very good! I would give it 5 stars, but the rest of the family voted for 4 stars. I admit I didn't grill it,but used the broiler instead. I will update when I try it on the grill. I did use liquid aminos instead of soy. It has less sodium and a lot better for you. I thought the sauce was delicious. I served it with brown rice. Thank you for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This remains my favorite salmon recipe - and I've made it several times since I first discovered it in 2004. We recently made it with many substitutions, mainly due to lack of horseradish mustard, and it came out as wonderful as always. Also: the left-over, reduced marinade worked great as marinade/sauce for steak the next day! You should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
We did the recipe on the BBQ and marinated for about 3 hours. It was soooooo good, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was deeeeelicious. Since I don't have a grill, I baked the salmon for 20 minutes at around 360 degrees Celcius. As well, I used dijon mustard instead of horseradish and powdered ground ginger instead of freshly ground. My housemate and I were fishing around for a salmon recipe and decided to go with this one and boy were we glad we did. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DigitalGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I roasted this in the oven on high heat and it came out great. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Before this recipe, I thought salmon was wretched...now, I can't get enough of it! We used stoneground mustard with horseradish and a little ginger than called for, but it was a SMASHING success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Very good! new at cooking salmon and turned out great. I actually didn't put the horsy mustard in it since i 4got it at the store on xmas eve. it still turned out great. i will definatley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
One word...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I marinated this for about four hours. I tripled the marinade recipe because I was making 6 servings and wanted to have plenty of sauce to go around. This was very delicious and got rave reviews. It also looked very pretty garnished on the plate. I served it with Bok Choy Salad (from this site) a cucumber salad and roasted potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States