Grilled Salmon with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Oh my goodness delicious!! The sauce is amazing and if you like your salmon lightly cooked, moist and full of flavor then this is the perfect recipe for you. I doubled the sauce recipe and the amount of salmon for a family of 4.5. Even my one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
had a ton of fresh dill so tried this recipe. decided to bake it in the oven on parchment paper using skinless salmon. followed the recipe the only change being adding capers on the top. unfortunately I overcooked it, I would in the future keep cooking time at about 13 min. still delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
we eat alot of salmon and i am always looking for new ways to prepare it. this one is awesome, i also love fresh dill so this was definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Good, but I cut the recipe in half for just the two of us. Made earlier in the day, refrigerated . Served on a tossed salad for our supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was really good! I seasoned the salmon with salt and pepper, used light Miracle Whip instead of mayo to cut the calories and fat, ground mustard (because I didn't have Dijon), and skipped the brown sugar. Grilled it on the George Foreman without the oil (just sprayed some Olive Oil Pam), and squeezed fresh lemon over the finished fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Found it bland, won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Next time I will make with half the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was so simple and yummy! For two people we only needed about half this amount of sauce, but I'll save the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great recipe. But to make the dill sauce lighter use plain yogurt instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So delicious! We've made it a few times and we love the dill sauce so much that I double the recipe so we have some to dip fresh bread in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States