Grilled Salmon with Cilantro Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Loved, loved, loved this dish. Couldn't bring myself to add the jalapenos but it was wonderful. The melted butter with the fresh cilantro was the perfect combination with this fresh fish. I just couldn't see adding the peppers. I also omitted the Old Bay seasoning and used the juice of a fresh lemon, garlic powder and sea salt to season the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I also substituted olive oil and I used a jalapeno that I had previously roasted on the grill for a smokier flavor. Used garlic salt since I didn't have Old Bay. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
My husband, 9 and 10 year old granddaughters and myself loved it. I used butter (didn't think it made it to heavy), added some lemon juice (didn't have limes on hand) and generously sprinkled Old Bay over top before baking. Since it was wrapped in foil, didn't think I'd get any benefit from the charcoal grill, so I baked it for 20 minutes at 350. Will definitely make it again and recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I grilled the salmon for 15 minutes with only olive oil, pepper and the old bay seasoning. I put the butter, cilantro and jalapeno sauce on after removing the salmon from the grill. IT IS SO GOOD, I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Yum-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
you really could not taste the cilanto and jalapeno the salmon took over the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toneya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I had a friend over and we were just talking away while I was preoaring the salmon and I forgot the old bay seasoning so after cooking it, it had no flavor. So I goofed there, but it was a simple recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I don't why this got such good reviews. We love salmon but could not even eat this! My husband had to go get us take-out instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was good! I love cilantro and the combination of flavors accented the fish nicely. Easy and quick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Using 1/2 lb salmon, 1 Tbsp butter, a handful of chopped cilantro and a seeded habanero, this was delicious for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States