Grilled Salmon with Cilantro Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe, another wonderful salmon recipe for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Recipe was great will make again with a few variations. I made it like the other reviewers suggested and used a little olive oil instead of the butter. I also chopped up 3 cloves of garlic and since I had green onions leftover I put a few in when I put it on the grill. I don't think next time I will use as much cilantro. My boyfriend and I like the flavor but to messy to eat.Great recipe and a nice variation to just grilling salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was so easy and simple. I brushed the salmon with olive oil, added salt and pepper, and squeezed a lime on top. For the cilantro sauce I use light butter, but I also added lime juice-this lifted the heaviness of the butter. I did not wrap my salmon in foil, just grilled it on the grate-first grilled skin side down, then separated skin from meat with my spatula, and flipped. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I doubled the Jalapeno amount as I grow it in my garden. It's not really hot if you cut out the seeds, but the flavors are wonderful! I also substituted the butter with 'Smart Balance' to make it a heart healthy, low cal dish. You'd never know it wasn't butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boulevard44

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
What a nice, spicy change for salmon. I don't have Old Bay, so I just used spices I have in the house. I need to buy a canister of it... The jalapeno gave a nice kick and the cilantro was great! I used less butter than it calls for, and next time, probably will use a tiny bit of olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Awesome. I didn't want to use butter so I just put the cilantro and jalapeno on the salmon and then drizzled with a little olive oil. Loved it. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I changed this alittle bit. I used oil instead of butter and added garlic and 1 tab lime. Than I put this in the blender and marinated it for 4 hours. This was very good and did not over power the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The jalapeno was surprisingly complimentary to the salmon...we loved this and will make it again. I added some fresh lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
great flavor...made on grill. Was the whole fillet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Champion Espeseth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Delicious! The jalapeno added nice flavor. I went with 1 T butter and 1 T olive oil for my one pound of salmon- turned out fine but i could go w/ even less. I used Tony Cachere's seasoning as I don't have old bay and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States