Grilled Salmon with Cilantro Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I find salmon rich enough and so I don't use the butter. Instead I brush with olive oil and a squeeze of lemon. Or you can brush with balsamic dressing (Renee's is nice). I wash and freeze my cilantro which makes it very easy to chop finely and it is "wilted" and perfect for the recipe so you don't have to sautee in butter. For colour I like to add a couple of thinly sliced rings of red pepper. Voila! lower in fat - no trans fat from the butter and pretty too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Excellent! I too thought butter might be too heavy so I brused the salmon with olive oil and squeezed fresh LIME juice ..it only compliments the cilantro and jalepeno flavor..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaBeth1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
We LOVED this fish. I am just starting to eat salmon and I was so impressed with it. I was afraid that the jalepeno would over power the fish but it didn't. We are usually stuck with chicken and beef recipes and have been trying to branch out a bit this recipe will definatly become part of our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon and Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I tried this recipe on some of my friends some said the butter made it a little to rich so I tried a variations using extra virgin olive oil, and I used dill instead of cilantro, and two cloves of garlic along with the ol dbay 100% l approval
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterchefed

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I love salmon, and I love cilantro so I figured I couldn't go wrong here! Good recipe, I used this jalapeno "relish" stuff (which includes chopped onion & red bell pepper)that takes up residency in my fridge, and that worked out great for this recipe. I would recommend adding some garlic. Thanks T&J!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was a wonderful recipe. Was a little worried that the peppers would be too much when I made the sauce but poured the extra over the Salmon tasted excelent. I also baked mine since it was raining. Cooked it about 30 min on 350 turned out great. Will be adding the the menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Loved, loved, loved this dish. Couldn't bring myself to add the jalapenos but it was wonderful. The melted butter with the fresh cilantro was the perfect combination with this fresh fish. I just couldn't see adding the peppers. I also omitted the Old Bay seasoning and used the juice of a fresh lemon, garlic powder and sea salt to season the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
My husband, 9 and 10 year old granddaughters and myself loved it. I used butter (didn't think it made it to heavy), added some lemon juice (didn't have limes on hand) and generously sprinkled Old Bay over top before baking. Since it was wrapped in foil, didn't think I'd get any benefit from the charcoal grill, so I baked it for 20 minutes at 350. Will definitely make it again and recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The jalapeno was surprisingly complimentary to the salmon...we loved this and will make it again. I added some fresh lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Delicious! The jalapeno added nice flavor. I went with 1 T butter and 1 T olive oil for my one pound of salmon- turned out fine but i could go w/ even less. I used Tony Cachere's seasoning as I don't have old bay and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States