Grilled Salmon with Cilantro Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
We LOVED this fish. I am just starting to eat salmon and I was so impressed with it. I was afraid that the jalepeno would over power the fish but it didn't. We are usually stuck with chicken and beef recipes and have been trying to branch out a bit this recipe will definatly become part of our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon and Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I love salmon, and I love cilantro so I figured I couldn't go wrong here! Good recipe, I used this jalapeno "relish" stuff (which includes chopped onion & red bell pepper)that takes up residency in my fridge, and that worked out great for this recipe. I would recommend adding some garlic. Thanks T&J!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Very simple and good! Even my wife liked it, and she is the pickest eater I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jag's Cooking!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Really unimpressed with this recipe. I love cilantro and jalepeno's so I thought I couldn't go wrong - just tasted really 'off' for lack of better description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Really good. Husband enjoyed it a lot but thought it could have done with more jalapenos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Very easy to make. My husband loved it. But I thought the butter made it too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Easton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I find salmon rich enough and so I don't use the butter. Instead I brush with olive oil and a squeeze of lemon. Or you can brush with balsamic dressing (Renee's is nice). I wash and freeze my cilantro which makes it very easy to chop finely and it is "wilted" and perfect for the recipe so you don't have to sautee in butter. For colour I like to add a couple of thinly sliced rings of red pepper. Voila! lower in fat - no trans fat from the butter and pretty too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was so good. the flavor combantions were excellent, tangy and spicy all rolled into one, yet just suttle enough to let the flavor of the salmon come threw as well. this is one recipe that we will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I tried this recipe on some of my friends some said the butter made it a little to rich so I tried a variations using extra virgin olive oil, and I used dill instead of cilantro, and two cloves of garlic along with the ol dbay 100% l approval
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterchefed

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Excellent! I too thought butter might be too heavy so I brused the salmon with olive oil and squeezed fresh LIME juice ..it only compliments the cilantro and jalepeno flavor..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaBeth1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States