Grilled Salmon with Cilantro Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I replaced the butter with olive oil and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Super easy and tasty! I just cooked 2 of the salmon filets for my husband and me but used around the same amount of toppings (cilantro). I didn't use as much butter as it called for and still turned out wonderful. Easy and fast dish- my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
A definite keeper. Easy to make, easy clean up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
We absolutley loved this! Always trying to find new ways to make salmon and this is our new favorite. So simple with an amazing flavor. The texture of the fish was outstanding, meatier than normal. Not sure why, Ive grilled salmon before but wow, this is a def keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was a wonderful recipe. Was a little worried that the peppers would be too much when I made the sauce but poured the extra over the Salmon tasted excelent. I also baked mine since it was raining. Cooked it about 30 min on 350 turned out great. Will be adding the the menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Great way to grill salmon. Comes out perfectly every time and NO CLEANUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
We thought this recipe was very tasty. Definately will have again....will try with the sqeeze of lime as some others said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I am not a huge fan of fish and am always looking for recipes that I like because fish is so healthy, and this recipe is wonderful. My family loved it! Using some of the suggestions, I added the juice of one lime, canned jalepeno because I did not have fresh, some fresh garlic, and Tony Cachere's Creole Seasoning because I did not have Old Bay. Grilling on the foil made it so easy, too. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Excellent! I too thought butter might be too heavy so I brused the salmon with olive oil and squeezed fresh LIME juice ..it only compliments the cilantro and jalepeno flavor..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaBeth1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I tried this recipe on some of my friends some said the butter made it a little to rich so I tried a variations using extra virgin olive oil, and I used dill instead of cilantro, and two cloves of garlic along with the ol dbay 100% l approval
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterchefed

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States