Grilled Salmon with Cilantro Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe, another wonderful salmon recipe for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Recipe was great will make again with a few variations. I made it like the other reviewers suggested and used a little olive oil instead of the butter. I also chopped up 3 cloves of garlic and since I had green onions leftover I put a few in when I put it on the grill. I don't think next time I will use as much cilantro. My boyfriend and I like the flavor but to messy to eat.Great recipe and a nice variation to just grilling salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was so easy and simple. I brushed the salmon with olive oil, added salt and pepper, and squeezed a lime on top. For the cilantro sauce I use light butter, but I also added lime juice-this lifted the heaviness of the butter. I did not wrap my salmon in foil, just grilled it on the grate-first grilled skin side down, then separated skin from meat with my spatula, and flipped. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I doubled the Jalapeno amount as I grow it in my garden. It's not really hot if you cut out the seeds, but the flavors are wonderful! I also substituted the butter with 'Smart Balance' to make it a heart healthy, low cal dish. You'd never know it wasn't butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boulevard44

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
What a nice, spicy change for salmon. I don't have Old Bay, so I just used spices I have in the house. I need to buy a canister of it... The jalapeno gave a nice kick and the cilantro was great! I used less butter than it calls for, and next time, probably will use a tiny bit of olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Awesome. I didn't want to use butter so I just put the cilantro and jalapeno on the salmon and then drizzled with a little olive oil. Loved it. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I changed this alittle bit. I used oil instead of butter and added garlic and 1 tab lime. Than I put this in the blender and marinated it for 4 hours. This was very good and did not over power the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The jalapeno was surprisingly complimentary to the salmon...we loved this and will make it again. I added some fresh lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
great flavor...made on grill. Was the whole fillet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Champion Espeseth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Delicious! The jalapeno added nice flavor. I went with 1 T butter and 1 T olive oil for my one pound of salmon- turned out fine but i could go w/ even less. I used Tony Cachere's seasoning as I don't have old bay and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States