Grilled Salmon Steaks with Savory Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy to do and surprisingly berry good with the blueberry sauce. I used salmon steaks, so time on the grill at medium high was 8-10 min per side. It's a Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Love the recipe! Instead of honey I added Agave syrup. Also don't have cornstarch so I put flour!!! Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Really good. Reducing the vinegar is a must, added a tbsp of butter at the end. My husband said it was "really good", while admitting that he didn't think that blueberries and salmon would be good together. But I, like other reviewers, really enjoyed the combo of the blueberries and orange juice with the chicken stock and balsamic vinegar (plus that little pat of butter and some honey), really good. Definitely would eat this sauce with other meats as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Love salmon, love blueberries, but we didn't love them together. This was a complete miss for us but I'm glad we tried it. Sorry for the not so good review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was delightful and not too complicated. I baked the salmon instead of grilling, and I seasoned it with oregano, thyme, lemon juice, and a sprinkling of ginger. For the balsamic, I used an orange vanilla variety from a gourmet shop, and it added a lovely flavor. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Good. Just short of great, the balsamic was too heavy. Even halved. Will be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Sanders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I came across this while looking for a recipe to use up some leftover blueberries. It didn't come out like I expected. The sauce was too acidic for us. I ended up pureeing it with some honey. I used it for 2 meals. It was better the time I brushed it on the fish and broiled rather than serving over cooked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was still too vinegary. Added a lot of sugar just to neutralize the vinegar taste. Next time, I will reduce the vinegar by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I felt like the salmon and blueberries were fighting with eachother to be the stronger flavor. I did really enjoy the sauce and only used 2 tab. of balsamic vinegar bec I wasnt about to waste 20$. I think I might use the sauce on white fish bec the salmon didnt work for me but Im glad I tried this. Very Healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States