Grilled Salmon Steaks Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe yielded salmon that was tasty, but not really special. I think the addition of lime juice was necessary. This recipe has room for experimentation and seems to be easily adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I tried it today and it was a huge hit with the hubby...he loved it and I do too.what an easy and fast thing to have....... thanks again for this great recipe- now one of my fav's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniella Gonsalves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have been trying to find something a little different and this worked just fine. The herbs browned nicely and I made sure the skin on the other side was crispy, so temperature is tricky. I also found that more salt was necessary at the end. Kosher salt is nice. I used lemon juice and it was OK. Next time I will try lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I really enoyed this easy flavorful recipe. I topped it with some bruschetta and fresh grated romano cheese for a real Italian treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Delicious! I used a thick fillet and broiled it, but used these Italian seasonings - nice change from our usual dijon/dill/lemon combinations. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
My boyfriend made this for me once and I didnt think Id like it because I dont really like fish, But I loved it. Since, Ive tried salmon a few other ways and didnt really like it, but this I will eat anytime. We also grill it instead of broiling it and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I cant believe. It was so so easy to cook. I adapted recipe a little by grill the salmon on the skillet instead of broiling. No vegetable oil added when cooking on skillet. It was awesome menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
The husband loved it! He chose the recipe. Followed it as it is, only used home made italian seasoning. Fabulous! The son and husband would give this 10 stars if they could. This makes my hubby adventurous in eating as he is the first to review!! Very easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States