Grilled Salmon Sandwich with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My first thought was -- salmon on a bun? My second thought --- bacon with salmon?? Glad I tried it. It was messy to eat, and messy on the barbecue, but worth it --- delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I personally accepted the tangy flavor of the sauce and I think It was ok, but hubby didn't like it at all and he asked me to make his sandwich without the sauce next time. The salmon sandwich idea itself was great, I had leftover salmon from the day before that wasn't enough for two if eaten alone, but would be filling if combined with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Much better than I thought it would be. Cooked the salmon in the oven (375 for 10 minutes) and added black pepper to the mayo per the other reviews. It was the perfect summer sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I have made this twice and each time my husband proclaims "I feel like I just ate at a nice restaurant!". I did not deviate from the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Good reviews from the family!! Used cast iron frying pan, buns from freezer, left over greens, and lime instead of lemon. Great last minute decision for weeknight dinner. No bacon but wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We had some leftover wild grilled salmon and made up this sandwich. The sauce was very good, I did make it hours ahead so the flavors had time to meld together. We warmed the salmon. Nice for summer nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awesome sandwich! I took the advice of others and used 1/2 tsp lemon pepper rather than the lemon zest. Also added more pepper to the mayo mixture and put some salt and pepper on the salmon too. Put a bit of the mayo on the fish when I grilled it and it just grilled up beautifully! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this sandwich and used a toasted ciabatta roll (which made the sandwich perfect) seasoned fish with blacken seasoning. The mayo sauce was good but needed tweeking. Top with lettuce, garden fresh tomato and red onion.. one delicious sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This wasn't bad, but wasn't anything special, either. With all of the recipes available, I don't see myself making this again. Plus, it was very messy, and was actually quite annoying to have it dripping all over my hands and arms. The only time that is okay with me is if the taste is a 5star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States