Grilled Salmon Sandwich with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I made one small change - I applied the sauce to the salmon BEFORE grilling, and also used it as suggested on the sandwich itself. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great crunch and saltiness with the bacon. This was a winner and we'll definitely make it again. The sauce was great, but I did add some cracked pepper and a little more lemon zest than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very good. The bacon and salmon paired up nicely together. I think the mayo needs a lil work. Maybe a squeeze of lemon and letting the flavors mend together for a while will help. All in all a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I really loved the sauce! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatlesFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Good, refreshing and very easy to make. A great Springtime lunch idea. I did season the salmon a bit with some salt , pepper, and fresh italian herbs. I also added horseradish to the mayo and this sandwich was awesome. A great healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
10 star recipe! This was absolutely fantastic. I don't think I've ever had salmon and bacon together and wow, what a perfect pair. The dill sauce was a perfect compliment. Definitely will be making this again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Delish! I thought the mayo sauce was a tad on the bland side the original way so I modified it to my liking, which is great about recipies! I used the same amount of mayo, 1 tsp of dill, 1/2 tsp lemon pepper, tad bit more cracked black pepper, salt, and it was PERFECT!!!!! I think the lemon pepper was key. Just a few shakes goes a long way. Turkey bacon for a little healther fat, and whole wheat buns, added sauce to fish and to buns.... THANK YOU!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
this was pretty good. I didn't care for the sauce, however. The lemon overpowered. I'm going to try again and do something different with the sauce. Perhaps add a little mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awesome! I did make a few changes to get it a little healthier. I used no-fat mayo and put turkey bacon on it rather than regular bacon. This I prepared by tossing it in the oven rather than in a skillet. For more dill flavor I put chunks of pickle in the sauce as well. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
So good! Made it for dinner last night! I added avocado to give it an extra summer flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States