Grilled Salmon Kyoto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Let me start by saying I'm not a huge fan of salmon, but my husband likes it and I am trying to cook healthier now that our nest is empty. I made this last night and I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I really can't wait to make it again. Maybe I do actually like salmon! I try to stick with the original recipe the first time, but I too made some small changes that probably didn't make much of a difference to the original recipe. I omitted the tomato sauce because I didn't think it was necessary, cut the oil back to one tablespoon, used two cloves of garlic, lots of fresh ginger and green onions (since I had to buy them anyway), and used regular orange juice since I had it. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
As others suggest, skip the tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
we tried this recipe and we love it. not to sweet....just right. this one is a keeper. try it..you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I actually baked mine in the oven (450 for around 15 min) this evening due to freezing temperatures outside and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
We omitted the tomato sauce from the marinade. I let the fillets marinade overnight. Where the marinade fully "soaked" in, these were phenomenal! Where the fillets were thicker, the marinade was less noticeable but still good. I plan to keep this recipe for future grilled salmon evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I have this dish several times with several people and everybody has loved it. This a great tasty salmon dish. You can even use the marinade over rice. It comes out nice and tasty. Make sure to thaw thaw orange concentrate thoroughly. Otherwise, it won't spread evenly over the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I love this recipe. I marinated the salmon 1 day and just ate it. it's really my taste. i modified it a little bit: add chili sauce, more garlic pulver and used sweet densed soya sauce. I'm going to make this for my husband when he is coming back in next weekend. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by riclee19
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Decided to fallow with the recipe even tho there was some negative feed back about it. I did add a little bit more lemon juice and also used a fresh orange for the juice. as I was about to cook the salmon I sprinkled brown sugar on both sides and did the same when turning the salmon. sauteed unions till translucent and then added spinach with salt and pepper. served under the salmon with jasmine rice on the side. was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riclee19
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is my favorite salmon recipe. I've made this many times, exactly as given, and grilled the steaks over charcoal. Because it's a bit laborious, and we like to eat salmon often, I double the recipe and put it in a salad dressing bottle and refrigerate for up to a week or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. AS SOME HAVE POINTED OUT; SALMON CAN BE OVERWHELMING ESPECIALLY IF ONE DOESN'T PARTICULARLY LIKE STRONG FISH. YET IS SO HEALTHFUL. THEREFORE, I TRY TO EAT IT WHENEVER I CAN. ANYWAY A FRIEND PREPARED THIS EXACTLY AS WRITTEN AS FAR AS I KNOW WITH SKIN ON CHARRING IT ON THE GRILLE JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT. IT WAS SO GOOD BECAUSE I COULD NOT TASTE ANY OF THE INDIVIDUAL INGREDIENTS, ONLY THE WONDERFUL FLAVOR OF THE DISH ITSELF. COOK SAID HE SPLASHED SOME SAKE ON IT AT THE END. I COULD EAT SALMON PREPARED THIS WAY ANYTIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States