Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Love the flavor of this marinade. Only thing I changed in the marinade is to use EVOO instead of vegetable oil. I marinated for about 4 hours and chose the foil packet way of cooking (my first time for this). I boiled the marinade with a teaspoon of cornstarch and just brushed that on the filets after they finished cooking. Next time I will bake them for the 12 minutes, brush on the thickened marinade and broil for 5 minutes. Any way you cook them you can't beat the flavor of the marinade. It's yumbo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good recipe...made this on memorial Day... I used real lemon juice and regular pepper...my uncle said it tasted like it was cooked in a restaurant...I will continue to use this recipe...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great easy recipe. I normally don't flip salmon but tends to dry out. Flipped and this turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Used the foil packets as suggested. Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I wish I would have thought ahead and omitted the salt - the soy sauce was salty enough, so the whole was just a little more salty than I would have liked. Overall though, a delicious marinade that complemented the salmon nicely. Didn't have the grill out yet, so I did these in a cast iron skillet on the stove and then finished them under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp the skin. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I had a half of a salmon in the freezer that I bought to use during the holidays when the family was home. We'll I didn't use it and now I had half a salmon for two people! I came across this recipe and tried it and it was great. What was even better is it tasted good through all three meals we had it for. This was very easy and very good. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Gustafson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Excellent! I will definitely be making this marinade recipe for grilled salmon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My wife and kids really liked it, but, as with every recipe I find on here, I made some modifications based on the reviews: I have a family of 6 so I used 3lbs of Swai. Also, I didn't have lemon pepper, so I added coarse ground black pepper and juiced a whole lime; I also decided to use about a teaspoon of minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I baked them in little foil packets (and ladled in the sauce mixture into each) at 350 for 15mins, and served over white rice and topped with chopped green onions. According to the kids, I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States