Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I would basically change all the ingredients for a more natural and healthy marinade. Would use instead of lemon/pepper,a real lemon or lime. The fresh ground pepper and sea salt should be added to taste. Use a garlic clove that has been crushed, not the power. I would add 1/4th cup of balsalmic vinegar, 1/3rd cup of soy sauce and 1/4th cup of brown sugar. A couple tablespoons of sesame oil would be nice instead of just a vegetable one. The salmon only needs about an hour of the marinade time. Make sure that the grill is clean/well oiled before placing the salmon on it. Chef Zacki: www.zackisculinarycreations.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zacki Murphy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Excellent - savory marinade even my 8 year old loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Have always loved salmon, just haven't made it myself. This recipe was better than anything I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This had a lot of flavor but was too sweet for my wife and I. If I make it again, I will be using 1/2 of the recommended sugar. Other than the sweetness, we really like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Served last week for my wife. Both of us absolutely loved it. Quick and easy to prepare. Could easily have marinated longer, but 2.5 hours was fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My 91 year old mother, who is beyond caring what other people think, loved it. I'm trying to fatten her up so I serve it often, just like the recipe. My wife and kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Whole family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great marinade for salmon. I have tried to like salmon for years because it is so good for you and this marinade made the salmon taste delicious. Just the right amountn of brown sugar and soy, not too salty and not too sweet. It could use a little more lemon flavor though. This ones a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We tried this recipe tonight. I am the only one in our family that does not care for fish! I made this recipe as written, only used the oven at 450 degrees for approximately 12 minutes plus some broil time, as others suggested as the weather was not cooperating for a bbq. Everyone loved it!! I tried a small piece and actually liked it. Thanks so much for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family of picky eaters loved it and they keep asking when I'm going to make it again! I didn't have lemon pepper so that ingredient was missing. I'll have to try it sometime with the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States