Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I had a few friends over for dinner. My girlfriend won't eat any kind of fish of seafood. I got her to try a little bit, and she liked it. Another guest said he's never had Salmon that he liked, but he loved it. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe, best grilled salmon I have ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
For those who say that it was bland: the fish needs good seasoning with salt and garlic, soya sauce doesn't do the job because it's in the mix. Also depends on the thickness, mine was bit more than 1". When the fish goes in the marinade, it kind of washes away the salt from the fish. Anyway, we liked this recipe, but needs some experience in seasoning to get it great. I ate half of it 4 hours later and it was better, no fishy taste at all! I boiled the marinade for a couple of minutes and it was great-just couple tablespoons-over basmati rice. Love anything with soya,sugar and garlic mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was excellent. I didn't have much time for the marinade and only did so for about 20 min. I'm sure it would be even better if marinaded longer! I did not add any salt, I try not to cook with it unless it is something that absolutely needs it, this didn't. Also, I used olive oil instead of vegetable. We are trying to eat healthier and this one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Quick and tasty...easy to make with kitchen staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Omg! We had this tonight and it was AMAZING! My pickest eater husband even loved it and ate an entire piece! I made a couple changes from reviews. Added 1/3 c fresh squeezed lemon juice to the marinade instead of water. Then baked in a foil packet at 425° for 14 min then opened the packet, basted the fish with juices moved to top rack and cooked for additional 3 min. Was perfect!!! (Oh yeah... I slowly poured 1/4 cup of the marinade over the fish before sealing the packet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was the best salmon ever! I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Salmon is a favorite for my family but I'd never cooked it before. This recipe was delicious! I cooked it on the griddle and it turned out great. I used a 1/4 of brown sugar instead of the 1/3 noted in the recipe, but followed the other instructions as listed. This is a must cook dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have made this salmon recipe - exactly as written here - for family (both immediate and extended) and for friends... dozens of times over the past several years. I will never... I repeat NEVER... make salmon with any other recipe other than this one. So simple, yet so delicious. My two sons ask me to make it for them all the time; I would, except buying quality salmon isn't inexpensive. I have found that our local Costco has some of the freshest salmon available here in the desert southwest... plus, I like that their salmon comes skinless. (Just a matter of taste, but I'm not a big fan of skin on fish of any kind.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Had this for dinner last night.....delicious. My filleting talents are lacking, but I got every single bone out. Will be making this again on Saturday for our neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthlessma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States