Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I wish I would have thought ahead and omitted the salt - the soy sauce was salty enough, so the whole was just a little more salty than I would have liked. Overall though, a delicious marinade that complemented the salmon nicely. Didn't have the grill out yet, so I did these in a cast iron skillet on the stove and then finished them under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp the skin. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I had a half of a salmon in the freezer that I bought to use during the holidays when the family was home. We'll I didn't use it and now I had half a salmon for two people! I came across this recipe and tried it and it was great. What was even better is it tasted good through all three meals we had it for. This was very easy and very good. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Gustafson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Excellent! I will definitely be making this marinade recipe for grilled salmon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My wife and kids really liked it, but, as with every recipe I find on here, I made some modifications based on the reviews: I have a family of 6 so I used 3lbs of Swai. Also, I didn't have lemon pepper, so I added coarse ground black pepper and juiced a whole lime; I also decided to use about a teaspoon of minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I baked them in little foil packets (and ladled in the sauce mixture into each) at 350 for 15mins, and served over white rice and topped with chopped green onions. According to the kids, I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
After spending $30 + on 2 pounds of Alaskan wild salmon we chose this recipe and were so happy we did. We changed nothing and followed the advice of the Alaskan resident that said to cook it meat side down for about 7 minutes and then turn and cook skin side down for about seven minutes. Ours was a thick cut and I used a meat thermometer to bring the internal temperature to 145 degrees. I did use Pam for grilling spray and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
We made this the standard way the first time, then we switched the sweetener from brown sugar to Truvia sweetener the second time- tasted just as good without the calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I've done this a few times now, and really love it. The last couple of times my only change was to add dried crushed chili pepper to the marinade for just a touch of spice, and to add a dash of sesame oil because I love that on fish. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
One of our favorite ways to grill salmon. The only thing I do differently is to boil down the marinade after putting the fish on the grill and use it to baste the fish while grilling. It's safe to use after boiling down and creates the most wonderful mahogany glaze on the fish. Try it, you'll love it. Also, I always use a fish basket for grilling to keep the fish from sticking to the grill - so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe turned out great! I love to BBQ salmon and now I'll be adding this as one of my go-to marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I've made this several times and I LOVE IT!!!!! I had a question though I just marinated 2 pounds and realized how late it was. I was thinking of leaving it overnight and maybe cooking it tomorrow afternoon. What's the longest I can keep it in the marinade and refrigerated?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States