Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have tried a LOT of salmon marinades. My dad always swore by brown sugar but he uses Dijon mustard in his "go-to" recipe which I always found a bit strong. I tried this marinade just the way it is ingredient-wise. The thing I did do that may be a bit different was that I took a grilling basket and grilled it flesh side down like the reviewer KATHY had mentioned. Using the grilling basket you avoid a lot of the meat tending to stick to the grill. I then finished it off skin side down. That really left a nice brown sugar glaze on the top but allowed me to finish it off slowly and still peel the meat right from the skin. Worked great. Go easy on the "to-taste" seasonings if you like the salmon flavor to burst through. The lemon-pepper adds a nice flavor. definitely 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My husband doesn't like fish, but he had to admit that this was really good! I didn't make any changes, and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was very easy to put together and cook. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this grilled salmon tonight, and the kids and I loved it!!!! This one is going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
very very good. I didn't have time to marinate it as long as it said but still liked it a lot. I also took the advice of others and used the dill sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Really tasty! Instead of rubbing garlic powder into it, I mixed 2T of fresh garlic in the marinade itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brambleberries

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolutely great! Better than anything you pay big $$$ for in a restaurant. I had this with creamed spinach and a vegi-rice pilaf. Three brand new recipes all from this site all done for one dinner! It was special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Amazing! I love fish, but have only ever ruined it when I try cooking it myself, and I've never attempted to grill it. This recipe turned out perfectly for me on the first attempt! I didn't have lemon pepper, so just squeezed a lemon and used black pepper. I love the tinfoil tip I read from a few others: put the skin side down on a piece of tinfoil, carefully flipped the fish off onto the grill, and the skin stuck to the tinfoil. Voila! It was like magic; I hate picking fish away from the skin while it's on my plate. Highly recommend this recipe, even suitable for amateur fish grillers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Smoked mine, awesome flavors. Even better with Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States