Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was pretty good. It was raining so I did ours in the oven. I think grilling as directed it would be 5 stars. It was my first time making salmon & it was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We had a big thick piece of salmon. After 7 min on each side it started coming apart. We cut it in half and it wasn't even half cooked. So we put foil under and finished cooking it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mila Dorosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
For a healthier version and just as tasty I substituted Honey for the Brown Sugar, Olive Oil for the Veg Oil and used fresh garlic instead of powdered, marinated slightly longer for a fuller flavor and broiled in the Oven 5 minutes each side. Wa La! Yummy Salmon! Thank you for this recipe :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kaiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent on the BBQ or broiled in the oven. I've also used trout instead of Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is absolutely delicious - a great marinade for salmon and so easy to make. I make this once a week now. Thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used a cedar plank instead on cooking it directly on the grill and it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wow, this was just delicious. I baked them in foil packets as one reviewer suggested and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This salmon was amazing!!! I made exactly to the recipe..... I also boiled the leftover marinade on the stove with a bit of cornstarch (to thicken) and we used the sauce to over the fish after serving. I even found my husband spooning it on his roll!!! It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amelia
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe was delicious my husband and I both loved it I served it with white rice and steamed broccoli and grilled cherry tomato skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I cooked this on an alder wood plank on the charcoal grill, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States