Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Turned out very good! My 2 yo old kept asking for more. Very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I am not usually a salmon lover. But this recipe proved otherwise! It was delicious!!! I didn't have 2 hrs to marinate, so only marinated for about 45 min. Also no lemon pepper, so as another person did, I added a little squirt of fresh lemon and a drop of lemon juice to the marinade. I also read a review where they said to grill the fish side 1st to lock in the flavor - good advice. It was so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely brilliant....... The second time I tried this I added lemon juice, chopped garlic, minced ginger and 1 tbsp Chili sauce to the marinade.. The chili added a surprisingly mild heat to it. I enjoyed both recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Simple and delicious. We used lemon juice instead of lemon pepper and did add ginger to the marinade and the whole family enjoyed the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCouple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Best salmon I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was so easy and tasty. We love salmon and this is going into regular rotation. I don't think I changed anything, other than that I sometimes only marinate for 1/2 hour and it's still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Oh my God this was amazing. I use Tamari instead of Soy Sauce to cut down on gluten (no difference in taste) and I added ginger to the marinade which just made it even more delicious. Recommend spraying the grill with olive oil spray first, then grill flesh-side down first then flip to skin. 7 minutes per side is perfect for medium. We actually got farm-raised instead of wild-caught but we did it at Whole Foods who swear their farm-raised is healthy, non-everythingthat'sbadforyou and hey, it happened to be dollars cheaper. Maybe the best dinner I've made in ages. Served with warm black lentil salad and braised spinach (a la Lidia Bastianich). So healthy, so yummy. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Greenburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
PHENOMENAL!!! I had ZERO experience cooking salmon. This was SO freaking good I wanted to lick the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This has always been one of my favorites! I substitute the brown sugar with 100% pur maple syrup for a bit more of a healthy dinner :) CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKUZYQ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States