Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was so incredibly easy and so good! I used a little less soy sauce and added a little more brown sugar and it came out delicious!! I made it for my fiance and he couldn't stop saying, "mmmm!" whenever he would take a bite, haha! That's when I know he really loves the way something tastes. He loves salmon and I really dislike it, but with this recipe I gobbled it all up! Super delicious and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this tonight exactly as written and dinner was AWESOME! Hubby and I are not big salmon fans and I don't even care for fish but for health reasons, we've been forced to change our eating habits which of course, includes a lot more fish in our menu plans. Hubby couldn't stop raving about this salmon tonight and I ate every bite of mine. Served with Greek Salad I from here on the AR site, this was a restaurant quality dinner served at home tonight. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was pretty good. It was raining so I did ours in the oven. I think grilling as directed it would be 5 stars. It was my first time making salmon & it was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We had a big thick piece of salmon. After 7 min on each side it started coming apart. We cut it in half and it wasn't even half cooked. So we put foil under and finished cooking it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mila Dorosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
For a healthier version and just as tasty I substituted Honey for the Brown Sugar, Olive Oil for the Veg Oil and used fresh garlic instead of powdered, marinated slightly longer for a fuller flavor and broiled in the Oven 5 minutes each side. Wa La! Yummy Salmon! Thank you for this recipe :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kaiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent on the BBQ or broiled in the oven. I've also used trout instead of Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is absolutely delicious - a great marinade for salmon and so easy to make. I make this once a week now. Thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used a cedar plank instead on cooking it directly on the grill and it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wow, this was just delicious. I baked them in foil packets as one reviewer suggested and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This salmon was amazing!!! I made exactly to the recipe..... I also boiled the leftover marinade on the stove with a bit of cornstarch (to thicken) and we used the sauce to over the fish after serving. I even found my husband spooning it on his roll!!! It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States