Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Oh my God this was amazing. I use Tamari instead of Soy Sauce to cut down on gluten (no difference in taste) and I added ginger to the marinade which just made it even more delicious. Recommend spraying the grill with olive oil spray first, then grill flesh-side down first then flip to skin. 7 minutes per side is perfect for medium. We actually got farm-raised instead of wild-caught but we did it at Whole Foods who swear their farm-raised is healthy, non-everythingthat'sbadforyou and hey, it happened to be dollars cheaper. Maybe the best dinner I've made in ages. Served with warm black lentil salad and braised spinach (a la Lidia Bastianich). So healthy, so yummy. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Greenburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
PHENOMENAL!!! I had ZERO experience cooking salmon. This was SO freaking good I wanted to lick the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This has always been one of my favorites! I substitute the brown sugar with 100% pur maple syrup for a bit more of a healthy dinner :) CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKUZYQ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Reallly tasty, really easy. I skipped the salt, since the soy sauce was already salty. Might cut back a smidge on the brown sugar next time. I served this with the Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad recipe on this site, fresh fruit, and stir fried vegetables. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
My wife is not much on eating Salmon unless it's smoked. I tried this recipe on her and She LOVES it. And wants Salmon more often. The best I cooked thankx to your recipe....smile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent! My daughter declared it her favorite meal. I marinated an hour or so, and cooked in a skillet on stove top. I added some of the marinade to the pan for added flavor. Definitely in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Never really liked salmon until I tried this recipe. Super easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was so incredibly easy and so good! I used a little less soy sauce and added a little more brown sugar and it came out delicious!! I made it for my fiance and he couldn't stop saying, "mmmm!" whenever he would take a bite, haha! That's when I know he really loves the way something tastes. He loves salmon and I really dislike it, but with this recipe I gobbled it all up! Super delicious and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this tonight exactly as written and dinner was AWESOME! Hubby and I are not big salmon fans and I don't even care for fish but for health reasons, we've been forced to change our eating habits which of course, includes a lot more fish in our menu plans. Hubby couldn't stop raving about this salmon tonight and I ate every bite of mine. Served with Greek Salad I from here on the AR site, this was a restaurant quality dinner served at home tonight. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States