Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious!!!! Used salmon steak marinating for about 30 minutes. BBQ on grill for about 4/5 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I wish I would have loved this, but I didn't like the taste of the marinade. I'm not sure if it was too sweet or something, but I won't be trying this again. Otherwise, instructions were easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Adeboyejo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Oh my goodness, this was outstanding! Followed the recipe exactly except cut 1.5 lbs of salmon into 4 pieces instead of 6 and it still turned out delicious!! I can't believe the flavor. Try it, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Hubby and I both loved it. I added some ginger and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is so close to my favorite fix for salmon. I use equal parts low sodium soy sauce, brown sugar and lemon juice and a generous amount of fresh grated ginger. The lemon juice balances the brown sugar so it isn't so sweet. I then baste while cooking for added flavor. Love it! Also for those who blame this recipe for being fishy, It is likely because your fish was on the verge of spoiling. Salmon is healthy and it is not fishy when fresh. It may also help you if you remove the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Truth be told, I did overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Simple, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good --nothing phenomenal about it, but a repeat per my family! I marinated my piece for just about 10 minutes and stuck my fork into the flesh so the marinade could dribble into the flesh of the salmon. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My son and I loved it and will make it again very soon. The marinade is so simple yet very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was fantastic!! We paired it with a fresh pico, roasted red potatoes, and grilled asparagus, all simply prepared with olive oil, salt and pepper. It was the perfect summer dinner. My 6 and 3 year old girls wanted to lick their plates! We had a few leftovers, and I think the flavors were even better the next day for lunch. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer 'Sampson' Kieschnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States