Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe but cut the cooking time to 9 minutes -- 5 skin-side down and 4 flesh-side down (more or less the 10-minutes per inch rule). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made as per recipe. Guests said it was the best salmon they had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Wow! This is by far the best salmon I have ever had. I do not like salmon! But this is awesome and I will never eat this any other way! Do not change a thing about this recipe ....thank you so very much for this great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TkOeUeCpH
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Changed a bit on the recipe, added 1/2 tsp of minced ginger, used 2 tablespoons of light brown sugar, 1tsp black sesame oil, 1tsp rice vinegar. Came out amazing, let it marinate for 30 minutes flesh side down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TkOeUeCpH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was good, but I'm looking for something with a bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Excellent - savory marinade even my 8 year old loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Have always loved salmon, just haven't made it myself. This recipe was better than anything I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This had a lot of flavor but was too sweet for my wife and I. If I make it again, I will be using 1/2 of the recommended sugar. Other than the sweetness, we really like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Served last week for my wife. Both of us absolutely loved it. Quick and easy to prepare. Could easily have marinated longer, but 2.5 hours was fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My 91 year old mother, who is beyond caring what other people think, loved it. I'm trying to fatten her up so I serve it often, just like the recipe. My wife and kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States