Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Oh my was this good. Made this salmon this evening and hubby loved it. Followed the recipe except did not add salt or garlic powder. Did boil the marinade and used alittle extra on the side. My salmon was done in about 12 minutes with the grill at 350 degrees. Will definitely be making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I agree with the other posters. This is a great recipe and if you do it right, it will taste just like what you get at a restaurant. I have never had luck before with grilling salmon, but that has changed after following some tips from the other reviewers. First of all I made the marinade exactly as it's stated in the recipe, although I did not add any additional salt to taste. I used skin-on wild sockeye salmon, marinated it for two hours and then grilled it on an oiled grate with the flesh side down first, on medium-high heat (gas grill). After about 7 minutes, it had nice grill marks and I flipped it for another 7 minutes. While it was grilling, I boiled the marinade and used it as a sauce on top of the salmon when serving. It was perfect and even my husband who does not like fish and my elementary aged kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Amazing recipe. Completely gets rid of the oiliness of the fish that my husband always complains about with salmon. I switched the lemon pepper for the more flavorful 1/3 cup fresh squeezed lemon and 1/2 tsp pepper. I also left out the garlic and increased the brown sugar a little bit. I marinated it for about 3 hours in foil packets and baked them in the packets for 30 minutes and it was perfect. Simple and delicious. Even the kids enjoyed it, and that's saying a lot since one daughter has never liked salmon before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I made this yesterday and it came out so delicious,my wife love it,I would definitely recommend and will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Well...I'm 'stupidfied' about how good this is. I followed the recipe besides adding a little honey w/ the brown sugar. I let it thaw and marinate for 3-4 hours. My new Cusinart Griddle/Grill set at 350 degrees on both grill plates rendered an exceptional tasting fillet. Moist, not too salty (did use low sodium soy sauce), not to sweet...just wonderful. Can 28,000 reviewers be wrong (give or take a few)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Will
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My wife does not care for soy sauce so I was a bit hesitant, although I am happy to report we both loved this recipe. I will be doing it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is simply amazing! Followed recipe exactly, and tried it on my new grill. Nearly broke my arm patting myself on the back, it was so good! Would be an excellent company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Delicious, Everyone loved it. ages 5-71
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States