Grilled Romaine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Really good and really simple. I used Montreal steak seasoning and skipped the lemon simply because I didn't have any. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Love this! I just used the olive oil with a little salt and pepper. Fresh parmesean melted on it is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prissz
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Absolutely AWESOME. I've grilled some unusual things and this is one of them. Everybody loved it. I used Montreal Steak Seasoning by McCormick, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
So easy and good. Sliced zucchini and grilled it the same way just skipped the lemon juice on it. But the romaine was perfect with steak seasoning and lemon juice. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is fantastic! just don't leave on the grill too long it will get a weird texture... Love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My husband has been making this for years, only he puts fresh parmesean cheese on top and slighty melts it. Everyone loves this and its so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sevier Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Awesome! I used some garlic infused olive oil. Served with steak and grilled zucchini and peppers. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love to make grilled Romaine in the summertime, instead of lemon juice I gave it a couple of squirts of balsamic vinegar salad spray and server it along side of balsamic marinated chicken with fresh mozzarella cheese, basil, and sliced tomatoes….awesome summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I was skeptical about this one but tried it anyway. I only had iceburg lettuce and green leaf lettuce on hand. I tried the iceburg first... tasted great. We decided to grill more and used the green leaf lettuce. It was just okay. I am looking forward to trying it with Romaine. I used montreal steak seasoning, olive oil, and drizzled balsamic vinegar. I topped it off with freshly grated romano cheese. I will definitely make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollywood78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
First time I ever had grilled romaine.This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States