Grilled Romaine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My husband has been making this for years, only he puts fresh parmesean cheese on top and slighty melts it. Everyone loves this and its so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Brushed olive oil on both sides with pastry brush. Added Montreal Steak Seasoning and as others suggested grated parmesan cheese. Grilled for 3 minutes per side at med- hot temp. Finished with fresh lemon juice. DELISH!! Will make again.Thanks for recipe! UPDATE~ Try crushing garlic croutons on top after grilling. Gives a really nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Awesome! I used some garlic infused olive oil. Served with steak and grilled zucchini and peppers. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love to make grilled Romaine in the summertime, instead of lemon juice I gave it a couple of squirts of balsamic vinegar salad spray and server it along side of balsamic marinated chicken with fresh mozzarella cheese, basil, and sliced tomatoes….awesome summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Really good and really simple. I used Montreal steak seasoning and skipped the lemon simply because I didn't have any. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Outstanding! Made this for my wife on Valentine's Day 2013 and she flipped over it! I used a mustard vinegrette dressing and omitted the steak seasoning for just salt and pepper. Nice change from the everyday salad. A party in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Love this! I just used the olive oil with a little salt and pepper. Fresh parmesean melted on it is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
We were anxious to try this, as we don't always get our Romaine used before it starts to wilt. We used a fresh head of lettuce and grilled as written. Interesting, and the taste isn't bad. We didn't care for the texture of this dish. We might try this again to see if it was our error, but I believe our results were similar to expected results of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I didn't use the lemon juice, but substituted white balsamic vinegar. As others suggested, I used Montreal Steak Seasoning. I think it would be great with freshly grated Parmesan too! Great way to use up Romaine! Very easy and delicious. I made it with steak and baked potatoes. Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I've made this a number of times. I use Italian dressing brushed on before grilling. I fry up some bacon real crisp and dice up some tomatoes or halve cherry or grape tomatoes and saute them in the bacon grease. When the lettuce is done, throw the bacon and tomato on the top. Drizzle a little more Italian dressing over the top and it's a BLT grilled salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHI_C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

Grilling romaine lettuce gives it a delicious kick in the pants.

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States