Grilled Romaine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My husband has been making this for years, only he puts fresh parmesean cheese on top and slighty melts it. Everyone loves this and its so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sevier Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Brushed olive oil on both sides with pastry brush. Added Montreal Steak Seasoning and as others suggested grated parmesan cheese. Grilled for 3 minutes per side at med- hot temp. Finished with fresh lemon juice. DELISH!! Will make again.Thanks for recipe! UPDATE~ Try crushing garlic croutons on top after grilling. Gives a really nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Awesome! I used some garlic infused olive oil. Served with steak and grilled zucchini and peppers. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Outstanding! Made this for my wife on Valentine's Day 2013 and she flipped over it! I used a mustard vinegrette dressing and omitted the steak seasoning for just salt and pepper. Nice change from the everyday salad. A party in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love to make grilled Romaine in the summertime, instead of lemon juice I gave it a couple of squirts of balsamic vinegar salad spray and server it along side of balsamic marinated chicken with fresh mozzarella cheese, basil, and sliced tomatoes….awesome summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
If you haven't tried grilled romaine you must give it a try! It's something completely different and delicious! My family even loved it! Try really hard to get the oil and seasoning in between the lettuce leaves. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Really good and really simple. I used Montreal steak seasoning and skipped the lemon simply because I didn't have any. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Love this! I just used the olive oil with a little salt and pepper. Fresh parmesean melted on it is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I had heard of this technique once and was intrigued. It certainly was easy, though I don't think I put enough of the seasoning on since I could barely taste it. Also, I was making it for four and almost bought the recommended 2 heads of romaine, but thought better of it. Used only one and that was more than plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I've made this a number of times. I use Italian dressing brushed on before grilling. I fry up some bacon real crisp and dice up some tomatoes or halve cherry or grape tomatoes and saute them in the bacon grease. When the lettuce is done, throw the bacon and tomato on the top. Drizzle a little more Italian dressing over the top and it's a BLT grilled salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi_M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States