Grilled Romaine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My husband has been making this for years, only he puts fresh parmesean cheese on top and slighty melts it. Everyone loves this and its so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sevier Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Awesome! I used some garlic infused olive oil. Served with steak and grilled zucchini and peppers. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Love this! I just used the olive oil with a little salt and pepper. Fresh parmesean melted on it is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Really good and really simple. I used Montreal steak seasoning and skipped the lemon simply because I didn't have any. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love to make grilled Romaine in the summertime, instead of lemon juice I gave it a couple of squirts of balsamic vinegar salad spray and server it along side of balsamic marinated chicken with fresh mozzarella cheese, basil, and sliced tomatoes….awesome summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prissz
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Absolutely AWESOME. I've grilled some unusual things and this is one of them. Everybody loved it. I used Montreal Steak Seasoning by McCormick, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I was skeptical about this one but tried it anyway. I only had iceburg lettuce and green leaf lettuce on hand. I tried the iceburg first... tasted great. We decided to grill more and used the green leaf lettuce. It was just okay. I am looking forward to trying it with Romaine. I used montreal steak seasoning, olive oil, and drizzled balsamic vinegar. I topped it off with freshly grated romano cheese. I will definitely make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollywood78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Good & easy side dish to go along with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is so easy and delicious. I made this with other grilled vegetables to make nice easy summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
We were anxious to try this, as we don't always get our Romaine used before it starts to wilt. We used a fresh head of lettuce and grilled as written. Interesting, and the taste isn't bad. We didn't care for the texture of this dish. We might try this again to see if it was our error, but I believe our results were similar to expected results of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States