Grilled Romaine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I had to try this. This is terrific and I have made it twice, so far. I never would have thought to put romaine on the grill so I am glad you did and shared it with us! Of course it doesn't take long on the grill, don't walk away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
First time I ever had grilled romaine.This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
So easy and good. Sliced zucchini and grilled it the same way just skipped the lemon juice on it. But the romaine was perfect with steak seasoning and lemon juice. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is fantastic! just don't leave on the grill too long it will get a weird texture... Love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
We were anxious to try this, as we don't always get our Romaine used before it starts to wilt. We used a fresh head of lettuce and grilled as written. Interesting, and the taste isn't bad. We didn't care for the texture of this dish. We might try this again to see if it was our error, but I believe our results were similar to expected results of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is so easy and delicious. I made this with other grilled vegetables to make nice easy summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Good & easy side dish to go along with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I was skeptical about this one but tried it anyway. I only had iceburg lettuce and green leaf lettuce on hand. I tried the iceburg first... tasted great. We decided to grill more and used the green leaf lettuce. It was just okay. I am looking forward to trying it with Romaine. I used montreal steak seasoning, olive oil, and drizzled balsamic vinegar. I topped it off with freshly grated romano cheese. I will definitely make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollywood78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prissz
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Absolutely AWESOME. I've grilled some unusual things and this is one of them. Everybody loved it. I used Montreal Steak Seasoning by McCormick, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love to make grilled Romaine in the summertime, instead of lemon juice I gave it a couple of squirts of balsamic vinegar salad spray and server it along side of balsamic marinated chicken with fresh mozzarella cheese, basil, and sliced tomatoes….awesome summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States