Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
So simple, so quick and so delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of only cooking the lobster tails six minutes with the lid down for four of those minutes. The tails we used were about 10 ounces each. After flipping the meat on to the top of the shell and brushing with the marinade, when we served the tails, the meat just slipped out of the tail end leaving nothing behind. Perfection! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I was a bit hesitant to put a lobster tail on the grill. I love outdoor cooking so I gave it a shot. I have grilled the lobster tails twice now and they came out great! I continously basted the tailed with the marinade during grilling. This keep them from drying out and they really soaked up the flavors. Have a spray bottle handy because you will have flair ups. We found the marinade to be waaaay to salty. I will use no salt at all next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fry Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great flavor and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yummy! Somehow I was surprised, that they were so good, never having made them myself. Used chopped garlic, instead of powder. The East Coast Canadian lobster was yummier than the warm water ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
so easy and amazing. Best lobster I've ever had including at restaurants on the coast! followed the recipe, took the lobster off a little early worried about it drying out. thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bleu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was my first time preparing lobster tail and the results were great. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was awesome, easy, delish. I only used butter, no oil, separated the meat from the shell leaving the end of the tail intact, and brushed the inside with the butter mixture, so the lobster wouldnt stick to the shell. When i flipped them I pried the shell open and basted the lobster again. The butter just sat right in there. Medium heat, 5 min each side they were done, they were 8 oz tails. I was worried, they were expensive--- but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We've used this recipe for cold water and warm water lobster tails. This recipe is easy to prepare and will get many compliments. Cook any Lobster Tails on the grill the way you like them and this recipe will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I followed it pretty close, didn't have white pepper so used black, and didn't measure too close but did approximate portions for the marinade. First time ever making lobster and holy cow it was amazing! So tender and moist as long as you keep basting it. Don't even need butter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuesadillaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States