Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. Just don't over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is the recipe I use on my lobster tails, except I butterfly and bake them, using this sauce/marinade to baste them before, and 2-3 times during. Baking them usually doesn't dry out the tail as grilling sometimes does, and is a much much more forgiving method of cooking lobster than broiling OR grilling. It results in a VERY succulent lobster, too. Here's the cooking times for a lobster tail by weight at 350 degrees Fahrenheit. You'll want to take them out once they reach 140 degrees internally. 2 oz = 12 minutes 4 oz = 18 minutes 6 oz = 22 minutes 8 oz = 26 minutes 10 oz = 28 minutes 12 oz = 30 minutes 14+ oz = 35(+?) minutes And just so you know that I know what I'm talking about, this is what mine look like when they're done. These are two 6 ounce tails that I just picked up at Walmart in their little 20 dollar pack that comes with the clarified butter. http://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn1/561215_401361419926345_1424558192_n.jpg Also, two little tips for you if you're new to cooking lobsters. One, I like to put a little water on the pan underneath the tail before I put it in so the tail doesn't burn or stick. I'd say about a cup, a cup and a half maybe. And two, the best way to eat this lobster that you've prepared is to poke holes in it with your fork and then squeeze all the lemon juice of a lemon wedge over it. Then cut it up, and dip it in a little thing of warm to hot clarified butter, and you have a little bite of heaven on the end of your fork. Enjoy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Fantastic and very easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Well, I was surprised at how well this turned out. I brought in the new year 2013 with this dish. I've NEVER cooked lobster before....although I've been served plenty in the past. The ingredients sounded lame....but WOW...what a wonderful flavor! We've decided to make this a tradition each new year....regardless of the weather!...and they are right....you really don't need butter. One tip that saved me was that you MUST have a water sprayer when they are on the grill...whether butter, etc....it will flame up...and keeping the lobster moist with the oil/butter is important. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savonburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was my first time cooking lobster, and honestly, the recipe sounded like it might be too bland for my taste...was I wrong! I took a taste of the marinade and thought it tasted like olive oil and couldn't recognize any of the other flavors. I was pretty skeptical of how the lobster would turn out, but the flavors all came together when I basted the tails and grilled. I was really happy with this meal and flavor... just wish I would have cooked more than two tails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the first time that I have prepared lobster on the grill, and it was AWESOME! This made my Christmas Eve surf n turf meal awesome! If you are using a charcoal grill(the only type any real grill master uses) and you use a chimney to start your coals, lower the cooking time, the chimney gets the coals so hot, I would leave on around 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I read all the reviews and just like they said. It was our first try and boy was this a great recipe. We will use this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I'll do this one again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Really easy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
As a lobster lover, this recipe is top-notch. I highly recommend substituting cold water lobster tails, as cold water tails are sweeter and have a nicer texture, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States