Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I give this an A++!!!!! Had good friends over for dinner and everyone loved it! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Made these several times and they are so simple and easy. I bought 4 small tails and served them on top of filet mignon for an elegant summer meal from the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Always a winning recipe - have used this dozens of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was so simple and easy to make. Watching the video on the drawn butter made the dish FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rncalla09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
OH - MY! AMAZING! I grew up in New England so didn't have high hopes for lobster from Costco in the midwest, but was really craving that taste so thought we would try grilling them. They were so good. We pulled open the shells of the lobster to really get as much meat coated with marinade and let them sit about ten minutes before putting on the grill. You have to stir the marinade well and often to be sure it all mixes together and you don't get too much or too little of one thing - was a little afraid that the marinade would have no flavor based on the lack of scent to it so mixed up some garlic butter for dipping, but I was wrong. I ate mine simply grilled and tossed the garlic butter. My husband broke his up, mixed it with a light ranch dressing and threw it on a hot dog bun as a lobster roll. We both found it to be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious! Teen son liked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My husband and I both enjoyed it. We did cut through the lobster meat and rubbed with seasonings. Left sit in frig for a couple of hours and the meat was so good. We did dip it in drawn butter, just our choice for lobster. This will be on the top of our lobster list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emhogan95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Excellent recipe! I've never grilled lobster before and this turned out well. I basted as instructed and the lobster did not dry out. The baste also added a nice flavor. I did not miss dipping the lobster in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States