Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was very tasty and easy. I used smoked paprika instead of sweet paprika,by accident. The result was very tasty. Would make this again, next time the lobster tails are on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EToledo
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Superb, paprika really puts a nice taste on the lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arianna
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
First time cooking lobster. I was very nervous but it turned out AMAZING! Oh my gosh I couldn't eat enough of it. It was juicy and tender. I soaked it in lemon juice am hour before I cooked it. And as for the time, I just waited until it turned white and then pulled it off immediately. Better to undercook it and put it back in the grill then to over cook it. I will DEFINITELY be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this for my wife's birthday dinner. My wife and son loved it! They said it didn't need a thing not even melted butter. My wife said I can make it for her anytime. Stuck to the recipe and came out wonderful. Only change was cooked on med high temp. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yummy!!! I am not the grilled in the family and even I was able to replicate this recipe and have it turn out fabulous. I followed some others and did 1/2 oil 1/2 butter and it did not need any additional butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Best lobster tail we have ever had including from 5 star restaurants! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe. I used it for grilling for my first time. I made 1 little change and used some crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder. I also used the marinade on my steaks. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was our first time for fixing lobster. Well, actually my husband grilled it and ate it. He really liked the marinade mix that he basted the lobster with. The lobster tails were very small so he grilled for about 10 minutes. He said the end result was very moist and full of flavor. They were served with 'Smothered Filet Mignon', 'Grilled Sweet Onion' both from AR and grilled Parmesan green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
It was really yummy, and turned our well. Got a bit charred though.... Wondering if anyone has tips to avoid that. Other than that it was delicious. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was very good the only change I made was butter instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States