Grilled Roasted Red Pepper and Ham Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This sandwich lends itself easily to variation. Red pepper/garlic mayo gives it a nice zing. Some people don't like or can't eat mayo, so I use a slice of pepper jack cheese instead. Since my sandwiches are cooked on a panini press, I can't put the cheese on the outside (it sticks). My favorite is bread, pepper jack cheese, ham, roasted red peppers, and a sprinkle of grated parmesan on top. Thanks for a great sandwich idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Hubs had a meeting the other night, so I was on my own for dinner. I decided to use some leftover ham from Easter that I had in the freezer, and I had everything else I needed, so I selected this recipe. I deviated just a little, by serving the mayonnaise on the side, rather than putting it in the sandwich. I also used roasted red peppers packed in water, drained very well on paper towels. Other than that I followed the recipe, with the exception of forgetting to add the Parmesan cheese. I guess I was anxious to sit down and eat this sandwich! It was very good with a nice combination of flavors. I like the idea of adding a little basil pesto to this. I think I’ll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a great sandwich! I used french bread and left out the parm. I also roasted my own red pepper instead of using the jarred stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Totally delicious!! The parmesan crust on the outside is what puts this sandwich over the top! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My family LOVED it. Plus its an easy meal during the work week. THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy474

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent! My neice made these for supper one night, there was a rush to see who got the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
very good. I didn't use the sourdough. Just some regular thin sliced bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I didn't have the red pepper, but I had everything else and it turned out AMAZING! Thank you so much for posting this. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Really tasty and easy. If you heat the slices of meat in the pan and then insert them into the sandwich, it helps to melt the cheese inside. I put the Parmesan inside instead of outside and added some red pepper flakes for zip to some of the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States