Grilled Roasted Red Pepper and Ham Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This sandwich lends itself easily to variation. Red pepper/garlic mayo gives it a nice zing. Some people don't like or can't eat mayo, so I use a slice of pepper jack cheese instead. Since my sandwiches are cooked on a panini press, I can't put the cheese on the outside (it sticks). My favorite is bread, pepper jack cheese, ham, roasted red peppers, and a sprinkle of grated parmesan on top. Thanks for a great sandwich idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Hubs had a meeting the other night, so I was on my own for dinner. I decided to use some leftover ham from Easter that I had in the freezer, and I had everything else I needed, so I selected this recipe. I deviated just a little, by serving the mayonnaise on the side, rather than putting it in the sandwich. I also used roasted red peppers packed in water, drained very well on paper towels. Other than that I followed the recipe, with the exception of forgetting to add the Parmesan cheese. I guess I was anxious to sit down and eat this sandwich! It was very good with a nice combination of flavors. I like the idea of adding a little basil pesto to this. I think I’ll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a great sandwich! I used french bread and left out the parm. I also roasted my own red pepper instead of using the jarred stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Totally delicious!! The parmesan crust on the outside is what puts this sandwich over the top! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My family LOVED it. Plus its an easy meal during the work week. THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy474

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent! My neice made these for supper one night, there was a rush to see who got the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
very good. I didn't use the sourdough. Just some regular thin sliced bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I didn't have the red pepper, but I had everything else and it turned out AMAZING! Thank you so much for posting this. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Really tasty and easy. If you heat the slices of meat in the pan and then insert them into the sandwich, it helps to melt the cheese inside. I put the Parmesan inside instead of outside and added some red pepper flakes for zip to some of the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States