Grilled Rib Eye Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have tried many many recipes and this one is the only one I use now! I marinade my 1/2"thick ribeye steaks overnight and grill them. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was pretty good. I didn't find it too salty as other reviewers mentioned. In fact, I will add my usual Montreal Steak Seasoning to it next time. Marinated for 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I registered for this site to comment on this, and one other recipe. This is one of the best marinades I've had. I did make a few changes for what I had on hand, and our dietary choices. I used finely chopped onions and parsley (for color) as I didn't have green onions. I used Splenda Brown sugar as we don't use regular sugar. I marinated for 6 hours due to time, and the steak was still tender and moist. I've since used this recipe for a chicken stir fry and plan on using it for salmon. A new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Even my super picky husband liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyzabee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used this marinade on rib eye steaks for a Fathers Day dinner I made. The marinade was really yummy & I got a lot of compliments on dinner. Nobody needed steak sauce for their steak. The only changes I made was add a TBSP of vinegar (I always use vinegar when marinating steak) and I substituted a white onion b/c I didn't have a green onion. The steaks were great. Still not as good as going out to a restaurant, but fantastic for being home. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Found this recipe and tried it for something different for a Sunday dinner. The steaks had only 2-hours to marinate. I substituted Sugar Twin brown sugar and low sodium soy sauce for those two ingredients. My husband raved, RAVED about the flavor. Upon request I described the ingredient list for him. Simple marinade and a hit at our dinner table. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Way too sweet. Leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
too salty......use less soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie Nelson Spence

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Superb all around marinade for rib-eye or NY steaks. I use low sodium soy sauce and add about 1/4 cup of worchestershire sauce to make it even more tasty (use regular worchestershire sauce, not low sodium - doesn't taste the same). Comes off the grill just incredibly delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States