Grilled Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
WOW, if I could give this more stars I would. Most of my garden radish crop ends up prepared this way. I don't normally eat that many radishes, but this recipe made me plant more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My husband loves radishes and I was looking for something different to do with them. I used this recipe last night & it was a huge success! He said the same thing other people on here did, He had never thought of cooking them this way and it was fantastic. I didnt change anything & it was perfect. Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candletrees1
Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Reading these reviews is interesting. People get different flavors from the radishes - I wonder if it's the radishes??? Ours reminded me of turnips, my husband said "turnips but better." This is worth trying you will never know otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Gotta say, other than sliced in salads, I never cared for radish. Then I tried this when my home delivered produce included a beautiful bunch of radishes. And...I loved it! The kids loved the 'pink' color the dish ended up with, and it was great alternative to scalloped potatoes or something similar. Amazing! I've sent the recipe to friends who were equally as impressed! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nball81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great idea for radishes; I learned I actually like them if I cook them. Like others I tried to make them on the stove. For some reason mine took forever to cook and got crispy/blackened. I didn't really like this and I think doing them on the grill would be better. Or baking them in foil in the oven, which I will try next. I thought the garlic was the perfect amount, since cooking the radishes cuts their 'bite' and the garlic brings it back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Am not a big fan of radishes but after buying some at the farmer's market I was looking for a new way to eat them. Am so glad I found this recipe. After reading the reviews I got inspired to make my version of this: I sauteed the radishes with a big red onion, juice of half a lemon, 5 small cloves of garlic, 1 tbs butter, and 1 tbs olive oil. Also I sauteed some other veggies (sans butter) in batches: sweet corn (off the cob), a red bell pepper, adamame- in the meantime I was making the quinoa on the side. Once the quinoa & veggies were cool, I mixed them in a big bowl. Then I added a vinaigrette (olive oil, salt, black pepper, and oregano). I served them on top of lettuce and on top put some slices of avocado. A complete dinner! My husband and my 22 months old loved it. Next time I'll try the radishes on burgers. Yum, yum. Thanks for the recipe, it was truly inspiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These turned out really nicely. Now that summer has rolled around, it's great to find another food that is grillable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I didn't think I liked radishes until I tried this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Quick, easy side dish. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was not to my liking! I am sad to give it one star and was hoping it would be lovely but it was not. It stank and was almost inedible. I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States